ISFDB banner

2020 Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic

2000's:  -  2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Win Gods of Jade and Shadow Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Nomination Crow Winter Karen McBride
Nomination Moccasin Square Gardens Richard Van Camp
Nomination Shout Kill Revel Repeat Scott R. Jones
Nomination The Migration Helen Marshall
--- Finalists -------
* Days by Moonlight André Alexis
* Even That Wildest Hope Seyward Goodhand
* Gamechanger L. X. Beckett
* Island Johanna Skibsrud
* Lent Jo Walton
* The Occult Persuasion and the Anarchist's Solution Lisa De Nikolits
* The Weight of Snow (translation of Le poids de la neige) Christian Guay-Poliquin
Short Story
Win The Fourth Trimester is the Strangest Rebecca Campbell
Nomination Florilegia; or, Some Lies About Flowers Amal El-Mohtar
Nomination The Hundred Gardens Catherine Kim
Nomination The Inland Beacon Kate Heartfield
Nomination Wheetago War II: Summoners Richard Van Camp
--- Finalists -------
* Cheating the Devil at Solitaire Chadwick Ginther
* Cleaning House in Ithaca Leslie Brown
* How the Trick Is Done A. C. Wise
* Katabasis Catherine George
* Lake of Dreams Brent Hayward
* Revenge Thomas Anguti Johnston
* Roots and Shoots Laura DeHaan
* The Brightest Lights of Heaven Maria Haskins
* The Stone Alphabet Catherine MacLeod
* When the White Bird Sings K. T. Bryski
Young Adult
Win The Ghost Collector Allison Mills
Nomination Nevers Sara Cassidy
Nomination Nikki Tesla and the Ferret-Proof Death Ray Jess Keating
Nomination The Candle and the Flame Nafiza Azad
Nomination Those Who Dwell Below Aviaq Johnston
--- Finalists -------
* Demon Shane Peacock
* Master of the World Edward Willett
* Rat Rule 79 Rivka Galchen
* Shantallow Cara Martin
* Summerwood / Winterwood E. L. Chen
* The Changeling of Fenlen Forest Katherine Magyarody

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)