ISFDB banner

1996 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
SF Novel
Win Metal Fatigue Sean Williams
Nomination Map of Power Tess Williams
Nomination Privateer Simon Brown
SF Short Story
Win Borderline Leanne Frahm
Nomination His Own, the Star Alphecca Terry Dowling
Nomination The Embargo Traders Geoffrey Maloney
Nomination The Ichneumon and the Dormeuse Terry Dowling
Nomination The Mark of Thetis Simon Brown
Fantasy Novel
Win Enchanter Sara Douglass
Win StarMan Sara Douglass
Win The Memory Cathedral Jack Dann
Nomination Cairo Jim and the Alabastron of Forgotten Gods Geoffrey McSkimming
Nomination Equinox Dirk Strasser
Nomination The Price of Wisdom Shannah Jay
Fantasy Short Story
Win The Sword of God Russell Blackford
Nomination Green Monkey Dreams Isobelle Carmody
Nomination Of Fingers and Foreskins Sara Douglass
Nomination Our Swimmer Tim Richards
Nomination Tattoo Matthew Condon
Horror Novel
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* No Award
Horror Short Story
Win Passing the Bone Sean Williams
Nomination Beckoning Nightframe Terry Dowling
Nomination Never Seen by Waking Eyes Stephen Dedman
Nomination The Bloom of Decay Patricia MacCormack
Nomination The Hanging People Kaaron Warren
Young Adult Novel
Win Mirror Mirror Hilary Bell
Win The Broken Wheel Kerry Greenwood
Nomination Beyond the Hanging Wall Sara Douglass
Nomination Fire Dancer Victor Kelleher
Nomination The Mask of Caliban Michael Pryor
Young Adult Short Story
Win Green Monkey Dreams Isobelle Carmody
Nomination At the Edge of the Sea Keith Taylor
Nomination B'ku, B'ku Gillian Rubinstein
Nomination The Pipe James Moloney
Nomination The Wizard and Me Dave Luckett

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)