ISFDB banner

2000 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017  -   - 
SF Novel
Win The Miocene Arrow Sean McMullen
Nomination The Dying Light Shane Dix and Sean Williams
Nomination Sea As Mirror Tess Williams
Nomination The Deep Field James Bradley
SF Short Story
Win Infinite Monkey Damien Broderick
Nomination Schrödinger's Catamaran Adam Browne
Nomination The Devotee Stephen Dedman
Nomination The Land Itself Sean Williams
Nomination White Time Margo Lanagan
Fantasy Novel
Win Son of the Shadows Juliet Marillier
Nomination Medalon Jennifer Fallon
Nomination The Darkness Anthony Eaton
Nomination The Nameless Day Sara Douglass
Nomination Vixen Hoa Pham
Fantasy Short Story
Win The World According to Kipling (A Plain Tale from the Hills) Geoffrey Maloney
Nomination Goddess and the Geek Louise Cusack
Nomination The Boy Who Didn't Yearn Margo Lanagan
Nomination The Fruits of Habit Chris Kenworthy
Nomination The Left Behind Kaaron Warren
Horror Novel
Win The Resurrectionists Kim Wilkins
Nomination Blackwater Days Terry Dowling
Horror Short Story
Win The First and Final Game Deborah Biancotti
Nomination A Sentiment Open to Doubt Stephen Dedman
Nomination Marilyn Jack Dann
Nomination Sewercide Michael Pryor
Nomination That Old Black Graffiti Robert Hood
Young Adult Novel
Win Thursday's Child Sonya Hartnett
Nomination Ferren and the Angel Richard Harland
Nomination Horsehead Soup Rory Barnes
Nomination Omega Christine Harris
Nomination The Green Prince Sophie Masson
Young Adult Short Story
Win The Queen's Notice Margo Lanagan
Nomination Avalon Brian Caswell
Nomination Midsummer Mission Margo Lanagan
Nomination The Boy Who Didn't Yearn Margo Lanagan
Nomination White Time Margo Lanagan
Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win Spinouts - Bronze (set) Paul Collins and Meredith Costain
Win The Lost Thing Shaun Tan
Nomination SF Commentary - 2000 Bruce Gillespie
Nomination Transrealist Fiction: Writing in the Slipstream of Science Damien Broderick
Nomination White Time Margo Lanagan

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)