ISFDB banner

2001 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017  -   - 
SF Novel
Win The Dark Imbalance Shane Dix and Sean Williams
Nomination Cosmonaut Peter McAllister
Nomination Crossover Joel Shepherd
Nomination Eyes of the Calculor Sean McMullen
SF Short Story
Win The Weatherboard Spaceship Adam Browne
Nomination Absolute Uncertainty Lucy Sussex
Nomination The Diamond Pit Jack Dann
Nomination The Skerricks of Truth Dirk Strasser
Nomination The Trojan Rocks Michael Barry
Fantasy Novel
Win The Wounded Hawk Sara Douglass
Nomination Child of the Prophecy Juliet Marillier
Nomination Lirael Garth Nix
Nomination The Music of Razors Cameron Rogers
Nomination The Stone Mage and the Sea Sean Williams
Fantasy Short Story
Win The Woman of Endor Sue Isle
Nomination Tales from the True Desert Matthew Farrer
Nomination The Diamond Pit Jack Dann
Nomination The Lagan Fishers Terry Dowling
Nomination The Speaker of Heaven Kaaron Warren
Horror Novel
Win Angel of Ruin Kim Wilkins
Nomination The Music of Razors Cameron Rogers
Horror Short Story
Win Sleight of Hand Simon Haynes
Nomination Happy Birthday to Me Alison Venugoban
Nomination Probable Cause Stephen Dedman
Nomination Rotten Times Robert Hood
Nomination Whispers Paul Collins and Rick Kennett
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Ravens Stephen Dedman
* Smile for Me Kirstyn McDermott
Young Adult Novel
Win The Other Face of Janus Louise Katz
Nomination Lirael Garth Nix
Nomination Terra-Farma Gillian Rubinstein
Nomination The Music of Razors Cameron Rogers
Nomination The Witch in the Lake Anna Fienberg
Young Adult Short Story
Win Dreamwalker Isobelle Carmody
Nomination Lightning Bringer Garth Nix
Children's (8-12 years) Long Fiction
Win Candle Iron Sally Odgers
Nomination Blat Magic Michael Stephens
Nomination Market Blues Kirsty Murray
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Sailing to Atlantis Janeen Webb
Children's (8-12 years) Short Fiction
Win The Café on Callisto Jackie French
Nomination Hairy Legs Christine Harris
Nomination Saving Aunt Alice Claire Carmichael
Nomination Zip Zap Kim Caraher
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Movie World Paul Collins
* The Ark of Dreams Andrew Whitmore
Peter McNamara Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win for His Outstanding Contribution to Speculative Fiction Peter McNamara
Win for the Deltora Quest Series Emily Rodda and Marc McBride
Win The Deltora Book of Monsters Marc McBride and Emily Rodda
Nomination Earth Is But a Star: Excursions Through Science Fiction to the Far Future Damien Broderick
Nomination Jubilee Jack Dann
Nomination Nor of Human... An Anthology of Fantastic Creatures Geoffrey Maloney
Nomination Schizm: Mysterious Journey (Video Game) Terry Dowling

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)