ISFDB banner

2006 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Golden Aurealis - Novel
Win The Pilo Family Circus Will Elliott
Golden Aurealis - Short Story
Win The Arrival Shaun Tan
SF Novel
Win K-Machines Damien Broderick
Nomination Descent Shane Dix and Sean Williams
Nomination Hydrogen Steel K. A. Bedford
Nomination Underground Andrew McGahan
SF Short Story
Win The Seventh Letter Sean Williams
Nomination Aftermath David Conyers
Nomination Dark Ages Lee Battersby
Fantasy Novel
Win Wildwood Dancing Juliet Marillier
Nomination Blaze of Glory Michael Pryor
Nomination Heart of the Mirage Glenda Larke
Nomination The Silver Road Grace Dugan
Nomination Voidfarer Sean McMullen
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* The Harsh Cry of the Heron Lian Hearn
* White Tiger Kylie Chan
Fantasy Short Story
Win A Fine Magic Margo Lanagan
Nomination Dark Ages Lee Battersby
Nomination See Here, See There Anna Tambour
Nomination The Revenant (variant of A Small Star of Cold) Lucy Sussex
Nomination Why the Balloon Man Floats Away Stephanie Campisi
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Ghosts of 1930 Lily Chrywenstrom
* The Bridal Bier Carol Ryles
Horror Novel
Win Prismatic Edwina Grey
Win The Pilo Family Circus Will Elliott
Nomination Carnies Martin Livings
Nomination The Mother Brett McBean
Horror Short Story
Win The Dead of Winter Stephen Dedman
Nomination Dead Sea Fruit Kaaron Warren
Nomination Hieronymus Boche Chris Lawson
Nomination Winkie Margo Lanagan
Nomination Woman Train Kaaron Warren
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Love Affair Jacinta Butterworth
* Mosquito Story Afifah Myra Muffaz
* One Night Stand Dirk Flinthart
* Under Hell, Over Heaven Margo Lanagan
Young Adult Novel
Win Foundling D. M. Cornish
Nomination Magic Lessons Justine Larbalestier
Nomination The King's Fool Amanda Holohan
Nomination The Last Days Scott Westerfeld
Nomination Wildwood Dancing Juliet Marillier
Young Adult Short Story
Win The Arrival Shaun Tan
Nomination A Feather in the Breast of God Margo Lanagan
Nomination Baby Jane Margo Lanagan
Nomination Forever Upward Margo Lanagan
Nomination Leviathan Simon Brown
Nomination The Dying Light Deborah Biancotti
Children's (8-12 years) Long Fiction
Win Melissa, Queen of Evil Mardi McConnochie
Nomination A Fox Called Sorrow Isobelle Carmody
Nomination Ghost Ship Kim Wilkins
Nomination Oakleaf Bearers John Flanagan
Nomination Sorcerer of the Waves Kim Wilkins
Nomination The Sunken Kingdom Quartet Kim Wilkins
Nomination The Star Queen Kim Wilkins
Nomination Tide Stealers Kim Wilkins
Nomination Twilight in the Land of Nowhen Nury Vittachi
Children's (8-12 years) Short Fiction
Win The True Story of Mary Who Wanted to Stand on Her Head Jane Godwin
Win Woolvs in the Sitee Anne Spudvilas and Margaret Wild
Nomination The Magic Violin Victor Kelleher and Stephen Michael King
Peter McNamara Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win As a reviewer, independent publisher and bookseller ... Bill Congreve

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)