ISFDB banner

2007 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Golden Aurealis - Novel
Win The Company of the Dead David Kowalski
Golden Aurealis - Short Story
Win Hollywood Roadkill Cat Sparks
SF Novel
Win The Company of the Dead David Kowalski
Nomination Dark Space Marianne de Pierres
Nomination Remote Control Jack Heath
Nomination Saturn Returns Sean Williams
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* The Asking Game Rose Michael
SF Short Story
Win Hollywood Roadkill Cat Sparks
Nomination Arctica Cat Sparks
Nomination Lonely as Life Simon Brown
Nomination The Eyes of Erebus Chris McMahon
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Truckers Dirk Flinthart
Fantasy Novel
Win Heaven's Net Is Wide Lian Hearn
Nomination Heart of Gold Michael Pryor
Nomination Song of the Shiver Barrens Glenda Larke
Nomination The Gods of Amyrantha Jennifer Fallon
Nomination The Moving Water Sylvia Kelso
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Blood Ties Pamela Freeman
* Empress of Mijak Karen Miller
Fantasy Short Story
Win Sir Hereward and Mister Fitz Go to War Again Garth Nix
Nomination A Lady of Adestan Cat Sparks
Nomination An Account of an Experiment Conducted by Fra. Salimbene, a Thirteenth-Century Italian Franciscan. Englished from the Latin by... Adam Browne
Nomination The Angel Wood Angela Slatter
Nomination The Perfume Eater R. J. Astruc
Horror Novel
Win Blood of Dreams Susan Parisi
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Dangerous Games Keri Arthur
* The Darkness Within Jason Nahrung
* The Spiraling Worm David Conyers and John Sunseri
Horror Short Story
Win The Jeweller of Second-Hand Roe Anna Tambour
Nomination Black Betty Ben Peek
Nomination Special Perceptions Richard Harland
Nomination The Dark and What It Said Rick Kennett
Nomination Toother Terry Dowling
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Lion's Breath Miranda Siemienowicz
* She-Creatures Margo Lanagan
* There Was Darkness Martin Livings
Young Adult Novel
Win Skyfall Anthony Eaton
Nomination Cybele's Secret Juliet Marillier
Nomination Extras Scott Westerfeld
Nomination Heart of Gold Michael Pryor
Nomination The Taste of Lightning Kate Constable
Young Adult Short Story
Win A Scar for Leida Deborah Biancotti
Nomination Bad Luck, Trouble, Death, and Vampire Sex Garth Nix
Nomination Cast Off Tracey Rolfe
Nomination Holly and Iron Garth Nix
Nomination Yamabushi Kaidan and the Smoke Dragon Shane Jiraiya Cummings
Children's (8-12 years) Long Fiction
Win The Butterfly in Amber Kate Forsyth
Win The Cat's Eye Shell Kate Forsyth
Win The Herb of Grace Kate Forsyth
Win The Lightning Bolt Kate Forsyth
Win The Silver Horse Kate Forsyth
Nomination A Mystery of Wolves Isobelle Carmody
Nomination Dragon Moon Carole Wilkinson
Nomination The Key to Rondo Emily Rodda
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* === Honorable Mention ===
* The Shadow Thief Alexandra Adornetto
Children's (8-12 years) Short Fiction
Win Kumiko and the Dragon Briony Stewart
Win World of Monsters Marc McBride
Nomination Ock Von Fiend Luke Edwards
Nomination Tashi and the Mixed-Up Monster Anna Fienberg and Barbara Fienberg
Peter McNamara Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win Rynemonn: Leopard Dreaming Terry Dowling

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)