ISFDB banner

2008 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017  -   - 
SF Novel
Win Time Machines Repaired While-U-Wait K. A. Bedford
Nomination Earth Ascendant Sean Williams
Nomination Chaos Space Marianne de Pierres
Nomination No Free Lunch Simon Haynes
Nomination The Daughters of Moab Kim Westwood
SF Short Story
Win Empire Simon Brown
Nomination Black and Bitter, Thanks Nathan Burrage
Nomination Delivery Trent Jamieson
Nomination Fleshy Tansy Rayner Roberts
Nomination The Fifth Star in the Southern Cross Margo Lanagan
Fantasy Novel
Win The Two Pearls of Wisdom Alison Goodman
Nomination Amberlight Sylvia Kelso
Nomination Heir to Sevenwaters Juliet Marillier
Nomination Tender Morsels Margo Lanagan
Nomination The Riven Kingdom Karen Miller
Fantasy Short Story
Win Sammarynda Deep Cat Sparks
Nomination Dresses, Three Angela Slatter
Nomination Night Heron's Curse Thoraiya Dyer
Nomination Nightship Kim Westwood
Nomination The Last Deflowerer Karen Maric
Horror Novel
Win The Seance John Harwood
Nomination Ghostlines Nick Gadd
Nomination The Economy of Light Jack Dann
Horror Short Story
Win Painlessness Kirstyn McDermott
Nomination Bitter Dreams Ian McHugh
Nomination In from the Snow Lee Battersby
Nomination Pale Dark Soldier Deborah Biancotti
--- Finalists -------
* Day Boy Trent Jamieson
Win The Starry Rift: Tales of New Tomorrows Jonathan Strahan
Nomination Dreaming Again Jack Dann
Nomination The Year's Best Australian Science Fiction and Fantasy (Fourth Annual Volume) Bill Congreve and Michelle Marquardt
Win Magic Dirt: The Best of Sean Williams Russell B. Farr and Sean Williams
Nomination Creeping in Reptile Flesh Robert Hood
Young Adult Novel
Win Finnikin of the Rock Melina Marchetta
Nomination Lamplighter D. M. Cornish
Nomination The Changeling Sean Williams
Nomination The Stone Key Isobelle Carmody
Nomination The Two Pearls of Wisdom Alison Goodman
Young Adult Short Story
Win Cracks Trent Jamieson
Nomination Eye of the Beholder Kevin G. Maclean
Nomination The Tailor of Time Deborah Biancotti
Nomination This Is Not My Story Dirk Flinthart
Children's (8-12 years) Long Fiction
Win The Wizard of Rondo Emily Rodda
Nomination Dragon Dawn Carole Wilkinson
Nomination Eye of the Beast Simon Higgins
Nomination The Changeling Sean Williams
Nomination The Dust Devils Sean Williams
Nomination Thomas Trew and the Island of Ghosts Sophie Masson
Children's (8-12 years) Illustrated Work / Picture Book
Win Escape!, Under Siege, Race to the Ruins, The Heavy Crown (The Wolf Kingdom series) Richard Harland and Laura Peterson
Nomination Curly and the Fent Ambelin Kwaymullina and Blaze Kwaymullina and Ezekiel Kwaymullina and Sally Morgan
Nomination Tashi and the Phoenix Anna Fienberg and Barbara Fienberg and Kim Gamble
Nomination Thorn Castle, Giant's Lair, Black Crypt, Wizardry Crag (The Sorcerer's Tower series) Ian Irvine and David Cornish
Illustrated Book / Graphic Novel
Win Tales from Outer Suburbia Shaun Tan
Nomination The Cloudchasers Steven Hunt and David Richardson
Peter McNamara Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win ---- Jack Dann

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)