ISFDB banner

2009 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017  -   - 
SF Novel
Win Wonders of a Godless World Andrew McGahan
--- Finalists -------
* The Grand Conjunction Sean Williams
SF Short Story
Win Clockwork, Patchwork and Ravens Peter M. Ball
--- Finalists -------
* Defence of the Realm Greg Mellor
* Soulmates Mike Resnick and Lezli Robyn
* To Dream of Stars: An Astronomer's Lament Peter M. Ball
Fantasy Novel
Win The Magician's Apprentice Trudi Canavan
--- Finalists -------
* Horn Peter M. Ball
* The Dark Griffin K. J. Taylor
* The Last Stormlord Glenda Larke
* Witches Incorporated Karen Miller
Fantasy Short Story
Win Father's Kill Christopher Green
Win Once a Month, on a Sunday Ian McHugh
--- Finalists -------
* Siren Beat Tansy Rayner Roberts
* Something Better Than Death Lucy Sussex
* Words Angela Slatter
Horror Novel
Win Red Queen Honey Brown
--- Finalists -------
* Horn Peter M. Ball
* Night's Cold Kiss Tracey O'Hara
* Slights Kaaron Warren
* The Dead Path Stephen M. Irwin
Horror Short Story
Win Slice of Life - A Spot of Liver Paul Haines
Win Wives Paul Haines
--- Finalists -------
* Jesse's Gift Felicity Dowker
* The Message Andrew J. McKiernan
Win Eclipse Three: New Science Fiction and Fantasy Jonathan Strahan
--- Finalists -------
* Eclipse Two: New Science Fiction and Fantasy Jonathan Strahan
* New Ceres Nights Alisa Krasnostein and Tehani Wessely
* The New Space Opera 2 Gardner Dozois and Jonathan Strahan
* X 6: A Novellanthology Keith Stevenson
--- Finalists -------
* A Book of Endings Deborah Biancotti and Alisa Krasnostein and Ben Payne
* Johnny Phillips, Werewolf Detective: The Collected Case Files Donna Maree Hanson and Robbie Matthews
* Slice of Life Paul Haines and Geoffrey Maloney
Young Adult Novel
Win Leviathan Scott Westerfeld
--- Finalists -------
* A Small Free Kiss in the Dark Glenda Millard
* The Museum of Mary Child Cassandra Golds
* The Puzzle Ring Kate Forsyth
* The Scarecrow Sean Williams
Young Adult Short Story
Win Seventeen Cat Sparks
--- Finalists -------
* Dragon Bones Joanne Anderton
* Like Us Tansy Rayner Roberts
* Once a Month, on a Sunday Ian McHugh
* Paper Dragons Sue Isle
Children's (8-12 years) Long Fiction
Win A Ghost in My Suitcase Gabrielle Wang
--- Finalists -------
* Cicada Summer Kate Constable
* Tensy Farlow and the Home for Mislaid Children Jen Storer
* The Remarkable Secret of Aurelie Bonhoffen Deborah Abela
Children's (8-12 years) Illustrated Work / Picture Book
Win Victor's Challenge Pamela Freeman and Kim Gamble
--- Finalists -------
* Tashi and the Golem Anna Fienberg and Barbara Fienberg and Kim Gamble
* The Hero of Little Street Gregory Rogers
Illustrated Book / Graphic Novel
Win Scarygirl Nathan Jurevicius
--- Finalists -------
* Secrets of Deltora: Exploring the Land of Dragons Marc McBride and Emily Rodda
Peter McNamara Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win Proprietor, Slow Glass Books Justin Ackroyd

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)