ISFDB banner

2010 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
SF Novel
Win Transformation Space Marianne de Pierres
--- Finalists -------
* Mirror Space Marianne de Pierres
* Song of Scarabaeus Sara Creasy
SF Short Story
Win The Heart of a Mouse K. J. Bishop
--- Finalists -------
* Border Crossing Penelope Love
* Interloper Ian McHugh
* Relentless Adaptations Tansy Rayner Roberts
* The Angælian Apocalypse Matthew Chrulew
Fantasy Novel
Win Power and Majesty Tansy Rayner Roberts
--- Finalists -------
* Death Most Definite Trent Jamieson
* Heart's Blood Juliet Marillier
* Stormlord Rising Glenda Larke
* The Silence of Medair Andrea K. Höst
Fantasy Short Story
Win The February Dragon L. L. Hannett and Angela Slatter
Win Yowie Thoraiya Dyer
--- Finalists -------
* All the Clowns in Clowntown Andrew J. McKiernan
* Sister, Sister Angela Slatter
* The Duke of Vertumn's Fingerling Elizabeth Carroll
Horror Novel
Win Madigan Mine Kirstyn McDermott
--- Finalists -------
* After the World: Gravesend Jason Fischer
* Death Most Definite Trent Jamieson
Horror Short Story
Win The Fear Richard Harland
--- Finalists -------
* Her Gallant Needs Paul Haines
* Lollo Martin Livings
* Take the Free Tour Bob Franklin
* Wasting Matilda Robert Hood
Win Wings of Fire Marianne S. Jablon and Jonathan Strahan
--- Finalists -------
* Godlike Machines Jonathan Strahan
* Macabre: A Journey Through Australia's Darkest Fears Angela Challis and Marty Young
* Scenes from the Second Storey Pete Kempshall and Amanda Pillar
* Sprawl Alisa Krasnostein
Win The Girl with No Hands and Other Tales Angela Slatter
--- Finalists -------
* Dead Sea Fruit Kaaron Warren
* Sourdough and Other Stories Angela Slatter
* The Library of Forgotten Books Rjurik Davidson
* Under Stones Bob Franklin
Young Adult Novel
Win Guardian of the Dead Karen Healey
--- Finalists -------
* Behemoth Scott Westerfeld
* Merrow Ananda Braxton-Smith
* The Life of a Teenage Body-Snatcher Doug MacLeod
* The Midnight Zoo Sonya Hartnett
Young Adult Short Story
Win A Thousand Flowers Margo Lanagan
--- Finalists -------
* An Ordinary Boy Jen White
* Inksucker Aidan Doyle
* Nine Times Kaia Landelius and Tansy Rayner Roberts
* One Story, No Refunds Dirk Flinthart
Children's Fiction (told primarily through words)
Win Museum of Thieves Lian Tanner
--- Finalists -------
* Grimsdon Deborah Abela
* Haggis McGregor and the Night of the Skull Moon Jen Storer
* Halt's Peril John Flanagan
* The Vulture of Sommerset Stephen M. Giles
Children's Fiction (told primarily through pictures)
--- Finalists -------
* Night School Anne Spudvilas
* Night School Isobelle Carmody
Peter McNamara Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win ---- Helen Merrick

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)