ISFDB banner

2011 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017  -   - 
SF Novel
Win The Courier's New Bicycle Kim Westwood
--- Finalists -------
* Black Glass Meg Mundell
* Children of Scarabaeus Sara Creasy
* Machine Man Max Barry
* The Waterboys Peter Docker
SF Short Story
Win Rains of la Strange Robert N. Stephenson
--- Finalists -------
* Dead Low Cat Sparks
* Desert Madonna Robert Hood
* Flowers in the Shadow of the Garden Joanne Anderton
* SIBO Penelope Love
Fantasy Novel
Win Ember and Ash Pamela Freeman
--- Finalists -------
* Debris Joanne Anderton
* Stormlord's Exile Glenda Larke
* The Shattered City Tansy Rayner Roberts
* The Undivided Jennifer Fallon
Fantasy Short Story
Win Fruit of the Pipal Tree Thoraiya Dyer
--- Finalists -------
* Into the Clouds on High Margo Lanagan
* Reading Coffee Anthony Panegyres
* The Dark Night of Anton Weiss D. C. White
* The Proving of Smollett Standforth Margo Lanagan
Horror Novel
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* ----
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* The Broken Ones Stephen M. Irwin
* The Business of Death Trent Jamieson
Horror Short Story
Win The Past Is a Bridge Best Left Burnt Paul Haines
Win The Short Go: A Future in Eight Seconds Lisa L. Hannett
--- Finalists -------
* And the Dead Shall Outnumber the Living Deborah Biancotti
* Mulberry Boys Margo Lanagan
* The Coffin-Maker's Daughter Angela Slatter
Win Ghosts by Gaslight: Stories of Steampunk and Supernatural Suspense Jack Dann and Nick Gevers
--- Finalists -------
* Ishtar K. V. Taylor and Amanda Pillar
* Life on Mars: Tales from the New Frontier Jonathan Strahan
* The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year Volume Five Jonathan Strahan
* The Year's Best Australian Fantasy & Horror 2010 Liz Grzyb and Talie Helene
Win Bluegrass Symphony Lisa L. Hannett
--- Finalists -------
* Bad Power Deborah Biancotti
* Love and Romanpunk Tansy Rayner Roberts
* Nightsiders Sue Isle
* The Last Days of Kali Yuga Paul Haines
Young Adult Novel
Win Only Ever Always Penni Russon
--- Finalists -------
* Black Glass Meg Mundell
* Shift Em Bailey
* Tantony Ananda Braxton-Smith
* The Shattering Karen Healey
Young Adult Short Story
Win Nation of the Night Sue Isle
--- Finalists -------
* Finishing School: A Colonial Adventure Kathleen Jennings
* One Window Martine Murray
* Seventy-Two Derwents Cate Kennedy
* The Patrician Tansy Rayner Roberts
Children's Fiction (told primarily through words)
Win City of Lies Lian Tanner
--- Finalists -------
* It Began with a Tingle Thalia Kalkipsakis
* The Coming of the Whirlpool Andrew McGahan
* The Outcasts John Flanagan
* The Paradise Trap Catherine Jinks
Children's Fiction (told primarily through pictures)
Win Sounds Spooky Christopher Cheng and Sarah Davis
--- Finalists -------
* The Last Viking James Foley and Norman Jorgensen
Illustrated Book / Graphic Novel
Win Hidden Mirranda Burton (author and illustrator)
Win The Deep: Here be Dragons Tom Taylor (author) and James Brouwer (illustrator)
Peter McNamara Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win Galactic Suburbia podcast Alisa Krasnostein and Alexandra Pierce and Tansy Rayner Roberts and Andrew Finch
Kris Hembury Encouragement Award
Win ---- Emily Craven

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)