ISFDB banner

2012 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017  -   - 
SF Novel
Win The Rook Daniel O'Malley
--- Finalists -------
* A Confusion of Princes Garth Nix
* And All the Stars Andrea K. Höst
* Suited Joanne Anderton
* The Interrogation of Ashala Wolf Ambelin Kwaymullina
* The Last City Nina D'Aleo
SF Short Story
Win Significant Dust Margo Lanagan
--- Finalists -------
* Beyond Winter's Shadow Greg Mellor
* The Lighthouse Keepers' Club Kaaron Warren
* The Trouble with Memes Greg Mellor
* Visitors James Bradley
Fantasy Novel
Win Sea Hearts Margo Lanagan
--- Finalists -------
* Bitter Greens Kate Forsyth
* Flame of Sevenwaters Juliet Marillier
* Stormdancer Jay Kristoff
* Winter Be My Shield Jo Spurrier
Fantasy Short Story
Win Bajazzle Margo Lanagan
--- Finalists -------
* First They Came... Deborah Kalin
* Sanaa's Army Joanne Anderton
* The Isles of the Sun Margo Lanagan
* The Stone Witch Isobelle Carmody
Horror Novel
Win Perfections Kirstyn McDermott
--- Finalists -------
* Blood & Dust Jason Nahrung
* Bloody Waters Jason Franks
* Salvage Jason Nahrung
Horror Short Story
Win Sky Kaaron Warren
--- Finalists -------
* Elyora Jodi Cleghorn
* Escena de un Asesinato Robert Hood
* Sanaa's Army Joanne Anderton
* To Wish on a Clockwork Heart Felicity Dowker
Win The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year Volume Six Jonathan Strahan
--- Finalists -------
* Bloodstones Amanda Pillar
* Edge of Infinity Jonathan Strahan
* The Year's Best Australian Fantasy & Horror 2011 Liz Grzyb and Talie Helene
* Under My Hat: Tales from the Cauldron Jonathan Strahan
Win That Book Your Mad Ancestor Wrote K. J. Bishop
--- Finalists -------
* Living with the Dead Martin Livings
* Metro Winds Isobelle Carmody
* Midnight and Moonshine Lisa L. Hannett and Angela Slatter
* Through Splintered Walls Kaaron Warren
Young Adult Novel
Win Dead, Actually Kaz Delaney
Win Sea Hearts Margo Lanagan
--- Finalists -------
* And All the Stars Andrea K. Höst
* Into That Forest Louis Nowra
* The Interrogation of Ashala Wolf Ambelin Kwaymullina
Young Adult Short Story
Win The Wisdom of Ants Thoraiya Dyer
--- Finalists -------
* Rats Jack Heath
* Stilled Lifes x 11 Justin D'Ath
* The Statues of Melbourne Jack Nicholls
* The Worry Man Adrienne Tam
Children's Fiction (told primarily through words)
Win The Hunters John Flanagan
--- Finalists -------
* Irina the Wolf Queen Leah Swann
* Princess Betony and the Unicorn Pamela Freeman
* The Silver Door Emily Rodda
Children's Fiction (told primarily through pictures)
Win Little Elephants Graeme Base
--- Finalists -------
* In the Beech Forest Gary Crew and Den Scheer
* The Boy Who Grew Into a Tree Gary Crew and Ross Watkins
Illustrated Book / Graphic Novel
Win Blue Pat Grant
Peter McNamara Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win ---- Kate Eltham
Kris Hembury Encouragement Award
Win ---- Laura Goodin

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)