ISFDB banner

2014 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
SF Novel
Win Peacemaker Marianne de Pierres
--- Finalists -------
* Foresight Graham Storrs
* Meridian Amanda Bridgeman
* Nil by Mouth LynC
* The White List Nina D'Aleo
* This Shattered World Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
SF Short Fiction
Win Wine, Women, and Stars Thoraiya Dyer
--- Finalists -------
* Dellinger Charlotte Nash
* Happy Go Lucky Garth Nix
* The Executioner Goes Home Deborah Biancotti
* The Glorious Aerybeth Jason Fischer
Fantasy Novel
Win Dreamer's Pool Juliet Marillier
--- Finalists -------
* Afterworlds Scott Westerfeld
* Daughters of the Storm Kim Wilkins
* Fireborn Keri Arthur
* The Lascar's Dagger Glenda Larke
* This Shattered World Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
Fantasy Short Fiction
Win St Dymphna's School for Poison Girls Angela Slatter
--- Finalists -------
* Teratogen Deborah Kalin
* The Badger Bride Angela Slatter
* The Ghost of Hephaestus Charlotte Nash
* The Oud Thoraiya Dyer
Horror Novel
Win Razorhurst Justine Larbalestier
--- Finalists -------
* Book of the Dead Greig Beck
* Obsidian Alan Baxter
Horror Short Fiction
Win Home and Hearth Angela Slatter
--- Finalists -------
* By the Moon's Good Grace Kirstyn McDermott
* Shay Corsham Worsted Garth Nix
* Skinsuit James Bradley
* The Executioner Goes Home Deborah Biancotti
Win Kaleidoscope: Diverse YA Science Fiction and Fantasy Stories Alisa Krasnostein and Julia Rios
--- Finalists -------
* Amok: An Anthology of Asia-Pacific Speculative Fiction Dominica Malcolm
* Fearsome Magics Jonathan Strahan
* Kisses by Clockwork Liz Grzyb
* Phantazein Tehani Wessely
* Reach for Infinity Jonathan Strahan
Win The Female Factory Lisa L. Hannett and Angela Slatter
--- Finalists -------
* Angel Dust Ian McHugh
* Black-Winged Angels Angela Slatter
* Difficult Second Album: More Stories of Xenobiology, Space Elevators, and Bats Out of Hell Simon Petrie
* Secret Lives of Books Rosaleen Love
* The Bitterwood Bible and Other Recountings Angela Slatter
Young Adult Novel
Win The Cracks in the Kingdom Jaclyn Moriarty
--- Finalists -------
* Afterworld Lynnette Lounsbury
* Afterworlds Scott Westerfeld
* Clariel Garth Nix
* The Astrologer's Daughter Rebecca Lim
* The Haunting of Lily Frost Nova Weetman
Young Adult Short Fiction
Win Vanilla Dirk Flinthart
--- Finalists -------
* Falling Leaves Liz Argall
* In Hades Goldie Alexander
* Signature Faith Mudge
* The Fuller and the Bogle D. M. Cornish
Children's Fiction
Win Shadow Sister Carole Wilkinson
--- Finalists -------
* Ophelia and the Marvellous Boy Karen Foxlee
* Slaves of Socorro John Flanagan
* Sunker's Deep Lian Tanner
* The Last Viking Returns James Foley and Norman Jorgensen
* Withering-by-Sea Judith Rossell
Graphic Novel / Illustrated Work
Win Mr Unpronounceable and the Sect of the Bleeding Eye Tim Molloy
--- Finalists -------
* A Small Wild Magic Kathleen Jennings
* Awkwood Jase Harper
* Left Hand Path #1 Jason Franks and Paul Abstruse
* The Game Shane W. Smith
Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win "Night Terrace" (a serial podcast story) John Richards (II) and Ben McKenzie and David Ashton and Petra Elliott and Lee Zachariah
--- Finalists -------
* "It Grows!" (a film) Ryan Cauchi and Nick Stathopoulos
* "The Australian Women Writers Challenge" (an online reviewing initiative) The Australian Women Writers Challenge team
* "Useless Questions" (a radio play, performed by fans at Conflux) Laura Goodin

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)