ISFDB banner

1988 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win The Silence of the Lambs Thomas Harris
Nomination Black Wind F. Paul Wilson
Nomination Flesh Richard Laymon
Nomination Stinger Robert R. McCammon
Nomination The Drive-In Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination The Queen of the Damned Anne Rice
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win The Suiting Kelley Wilde
Nomination Cities of the Dead Michael Paine
Nomination Deliver Us from Evil Allen Lee Harris
Nomination Demon Night J. Michael Straczynski
Nomination Fear Book John L. Byrne
Nomination Resurrection, Inc. Kevin J. Anderson
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win Orange Is for Anguish, Blue for Insanity David Morrell
Nomination Horrorshow John Farris
Nomination The Function of Dream Sleep Harlan Ellison
Nomination The Juniper Tree Peter Straub
Nomination The Night Flier Stephen King
Nomination The Skin Trade George R. R. Martin
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win Night They Missed the Horror Show Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination Jack's Decline Lucius Shepard
Nomination Nobody Lives There Now. Nothing Happens. Carol Orlock
Nomination She's a Young Thing and Cannot Leave Her Mother Harlan Ellison
Nomination The Music of the Dark Time Chet Williamson
Nomination The Thing at the Top of the Stairs Ray Bradbury
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win Charles Beaumont: Selected Stories Charles Beaumont
Nomination Angry Candy Harlan Ellison
Nomination Blood and Water and Other Tales Patrick McGrath
Nomination Scare Tactics John Farris
Nomination The Blood Kiss Dennis Etchison
Nomination The Toynbee Convector Ray Bradbury
Life Achievement
Win ---- Ray Bradbury
Win ---- Ronald Chetwynd-Hayes

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)