ISFDB banner

1993 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win The Throat Peter Straub
Nomination Anno Dracula Kim Newman
Nomination Blackburn Bradley Denton
Nomination Drawing Blood Poppy Z. Brite
Nomination The Summoning Bentley Little
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win The Thread That Binds the Bones Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Nomination Afterage Yvonne Navarro
Nomination Created By Richard Christian Matheson
Nomination Suckers Anne Billson
Nomination Wet Work Philip Nutman
Superior Achievement in a Novella
Win Mefisto in Onyx Harlan Ellison
Win The Night We Buried Road Dog Jack Cady
Nomination Caroline and Caleb Richard Gilliam
Nomination Flashback Dan Simmons
Superior Achievement in a Novelet
Win Dying in Bangkok Dan Simmons
Nomination Colour Michael Moorcock
Nomination Darker Angels S. P. Somtow
Nomination Death on the Nile Connie Willis
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win I Hear the Mermaids Singing Nancy Holder
Nomination Death Fiend Guerillas William S. Burroughs
Nomination Distances Sherman Alexie
Nomination Pain Grin Wayne Allen Sallee
Nomination The Dog Park Dennis Etchison
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win Alone with the Horrors Ramsey Campbell
Nomination A Good, Secret Place Richard Laymon
Nomination Close to the Bone Lucy Taylor
Nomination Lovedeath Dan Simmons
Nomination Nightmares & Dreamscapes Stephen King
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win Once Around the Bloch Robert Bloch
Nomination The Diary of Jack the Ripper Michael Barrett and Shirley Harrison
Nomination The Monster Show: A Cultural History of Horror David J. Skal
Superior Achievement in Other Media
Win Jonah Hex: Two Gun Mojo Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination Hellblazer Garth Ennis
Nomination Jurassic Park (IMDB) Michael Crichton and David Koepp
Nomination The Sandman Neil Gaiman
Nomination The Seventh Guest Matthew J. Costello
Life Achievement
Win ---- Joyce Carol Oates
Special Trustees Award
Win ---- Vincent Price

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)