ISFDB banner

1996 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win The Green Mile Stephen King
Nomination Crota Owl Goingback
Nomination Exquisite Corpse Poppy Z. Brite
Nomination The Hellfire Club Peter Straub
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Bite Richard Laymon
* Child of the Night Nancy Kilpatrick
* Dead Heat Del Stone, Jr.
* Demons Five, Exorcists Nothing: A Fable William Peter Blatty
* Desperation Stephen King
* Dominion (variant of Dark Dominion) Bentley Little
* Kink Kathe Koja
* Lizard Wine Elizabeth Engstrom
* Lunatics Bradley Denton
* Madelaine: After the Fall of Usher Elaine Bergstrom
* Prototype Brian Hodge
* Requiem Graham Joyce
* Shards Tom Piccirilli
* The 37th Mandala Marc Laidlaw
* The Pillow Friend Lisa Tuttle
* The Prestige Christopher Priest
* Virgin Mary Elizabeth Murphy
* Walking Wounded Robert Devereaux
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win Crota Owl Goingback
Nomination Dead Heat Del Stone, Jr.
Nomination Flute Song Donald R. Burleson
Nomination Horror Show Greg Kihn
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Acts of Revision Martyn Bedford
* Celestial Dogs Jay Russell
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win The Red Tower Thomas Ligotti
Nomination Brimstone and Salt S. P. Somtow
Nomination Kilroy Was Here Jack Cady
Nomination The Thing from Lovers' Lane Nancy A. Collins
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* But Somewhere I Shall Wake Gary A. Braunbeck
* Chain Home, Low John M. Ford
* Dradin, in Love Jeff VanderMeer
* Echoes of War William Walker, Jr.
* Elevator Girls Robert Weinberg
* Goon Edward Lee and John Pelan
* If These Walls Could Talk Howard V. Hendrix
* La Belle Dame Sans Merci Brian A. Hopkins and David Niall Wilson
* Locusts Adam-Troy Castro
* Never Seen by Waking Eyes Stephen Dedman
* Puppy Love Land Howard Wornom
* Saint Vitus Dances Eternity: A Sarajevo Ghost Story Stewart von Allmen
* Teatro Grottesco Thomas Ligotti
* The Good, the Bad, and the Danged Adam-Troy Castro
* The Presence Karen E. Taylor
* The Sixth Finger John M. Ford
* The Wringer F. Paul Wilson
* To This Water (Johnstown, Pennsylvania 1889) Caitlín R. Kiernan
* Try and Kill It Gene Wolfe
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win Metalica P. D. Cacek
Nomination Plan 10 from Inner Space Karl Edward Wagner
Nomination The House of Mourning Brian Stableford
Nomination The Secret Shih Tan Graham Masterton
Nomination The Slobbering Tongue That Ate the Frightfully Huge Woman Robert Devereaux
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Call It Tom Piccirilli
* Chin Oil George Guthridge
* Having Eyes, See Ye Not? Sue Storm
* Love Letters from the Rain Forest Jack Ketchum and Edward Lee
* Neither Rain Nor Sleet Adam-Troy Castro
* October Gethsemane Sean Doolittle
* Preacherman Gets the Blues Tina L. Jens
* Silhouette Stephen Mark Rainey
* Sole Man Lois Gresh
* Taibhse Terry McGarry
* Tears Seven Times Salt Caitlín R. Kiernan
* The Cherry Meadow Massacre Sidney Williams
* The Five Percent People Lucy Taylor
* The Harrowing Carrie Richerson
* The Sothis Radiant Will Murray
* Underground Atlanta Gregory Nicoll
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win The Nightmare Factory Thomas Ligotti
Nomination Shadow Dreams Elizabeth Massie
Nomination The Convulsion Factory Brian Hodge
Nomination The Pavilion of Frozen Women S. P. Somtow
Nomination With Wounds Still Wet Wayne Allen Sallee
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Bad Intentions Norman Partridge
* Midnight Promises Richard T. Chizmar
* Painfreak Gerard Daniel Houarner
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win H. P. Lovecraft: A Life S. T. Joshi
Nomination Bram Stoker: A Biography of the Author of Dracula Barbara Belford
Nomination The Great Pulp Heroes Don Hutchison
Nomination The Illustrated Werewolf Movie Guide Stephen Jones
Nomination V Is for Vampire David J. Skal
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Video Watchdog Tim Lucas
Life Achievement
Win ---- Forrest J. Ackerman
Win ---- Ira Levin

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)