ISFDB banner

1997 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win Children of the Dusk Janet Berliner and George Guthridge
Nomination Earthquake Weather Tim Powers
Nomination My Soul to Keep Tananarive Due
Nomination The Church of Dead Girls Stephen Dobyns
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Antibodies Kevin J. Anderson
* Asylum Patrick McGrath
* Fog Heart Thomas Tessier
* Neverwhere Neil Gaiman
* Night of Broken Souls Thomas F. Monteleone
* Shackled Ray Garton
* Shade of Pale Greg Kihn
* Signs of Life M. John Harrison
* Spares Michael Marshall Smith
* Symphony Charles Grant
* The Bighead Edward Lee
* The Chosen Child Graham Masterton
* Cimarron Rose James Lee Burke
* The Club Dumas (translation of El Club Dumas) Arturo Pérez-Reverte
* The House on Nazareth Hill Ramsey Campbell
* The Ignored Bentley Little
* The Night Watch Sean Stewart
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win Lives of the Monster Dogs Kirsten Bakis
Nomination Drawn to the Grave Mary Ann Mitchell
Nomination Hungry Eyes Barry Hoffman
Nomination The Art of Arrow Cutting Stephen Dedman
Nomination The Inquisitor Mary Murrey
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* An Exchange of Hostages Susan R. Matthews
* The Troika Stepan Chapman
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win The Big Blow Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination Coppola's Dracula Kim Newman
Nomination Everything's Eventual Stephen King
Nomination The Word Ramsey Campbell
Nomination The Zombies of Madison County Douglas E. Winter
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Lower Deep Tom Piccirilli
* Aryans and Absinthe F. Paul Wilson
* Cold at Heart Brian A. Hopkins
* Dusting the Flowers David J. Schow
* Fiends Richard Laymon
* Fixtures of Matchstick Men and Joo Elizabeth Massie
* If I Should Die Before I Wake David Morrell
* In His Daughter's Darkling Womb Tina L. Jens
* In Hollow Houses Gary A. Braunbeck
* Riding the Black Charles Grant
* Ringard and Dendra Brian McNaughton
* Searching for Survivors Gary A. Braunbeck
* The Inner Inner City Robert Charles Wilson
* Triads Poppy Z. Brite and Christa Faust
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win Rat Food David Nickle and Edo van Belkom
Nomination A Plague on Both Your Houses Scott Edelman
Nomination I Am Infinite; I Contain Multitudes Douglas Clegg
Nomination Madame Babylon Brian Hodge
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Simple Understanding Ken Abner
* Beluthahatchie Andy Duncan
* Close Encounters of Madison County Gary Brandner
* Dance in Crimson Trey R. Barker
* Dust Motes P. D. Cacek
* Here There Be Hangin's Trey R. Barker
* Razorblade Valentines Thomas S. Roche
* Saints and Martyrs Nancy Etchemendy
* Starr Bright Will Be with You Soon! Joyce Carol Oates
* The Children of Gael Benoit Bisson and Nancy Kilpatrick
* The Fisher's Daughter Thomas S. Roche
* The Great White Light Greg Kihn
* The I of the Eye of the Worm Janet Berliner and George Guthridge
* The Quick and the Dead Carrie Richerson
* The Spider in the Hairdo Michael A. Burstein
* The Ugliest Duckling S. P. Somtow
* Trophies John B. Rosenman
* Waiting for Victor Del Stone, Jr.
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win Exorcisms and Ecstasies Karl Edward Wagner
Nomination Painted in Blood Lucy Taylor
Nomination The Throne of Bones Brian McNaughton
Nomination Things Left Behind Gary A. Braunbeck
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Distorture Rob Hardin
* Fiends Richard Laymon
* Foggy Mountain Breakdown and Other Stories Sharyn McCrumb
* Horizon Lines Jeffrey Osier
* Publish and Perish: Three Tales of Tenure and Terror James Hynes
* The Dog Syndrome & Other Sick Puppies Tom Piccirilli
* The Final Trick of Funnyman and Other Stories Bruce Taylor
* The Mirror of Night Roberta Lannes
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win Dark Thoughts: On Writing Stanley Wiater
Nomination Clive Barker's A-Z of Horror Stephen Jones
Nomination Dean Koontz: A Writer's Biography Katherine Ramsland
Nomination The Encyclopedia of Fantasy John Clute and John Grant
Nomination The Hammer Story Alan Barnes and Marcus Hearn
Nomination Video Watchdog Tim Lucas
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Bright Darkness: The Lost Art of the Supernatural Horror Film Jeremy Dyson
* Creature Features: The Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror Movie Guide John Stanley
* Dracula: The Connoisseur's Guide Leonard Wolf
* The Night Stalker Companion: A 25th Anniversary Tribute Mark Dawidziak
Trustees Hammer Award
Win ---- Jaffery Sheldon
Special Small Press Award
Win Cemetery Dance Richard Chizmar
Life Achievement
Win ---- William Peter Blatty
Win ---- Jack Williamson

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)