ISFDB banner

2004 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win In the Night Room Peter Straub
Nomination Deep in the Darkness Michael Laimo
Nomination The Dark Tower Stephen King
Nomination The Wind Caller P. D. Cacek
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win Covenant John Everson
Win Stained Lee Thomas
Nomination Black Fire Brian James Freeman
Nomination Move Under Ground Nick Mamatas
Superior Achievement in a Work for Young Readers
Win Days of Magic, Nights of War Clive Barker
Win Oddest Yet: Even More Stories to Chill the Heart Steve Burt
Nomination Fall Jeff Mariotte
Nomination Robot Santa Dean R. Koontz
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win The Turtle Boy Kealan Patrick Burke
Nomination Dead Man's Hand Tim Lebbon
Nomination Lisey and the Madman Stephen King
Nomination Northwest Passage Barbara Roden
Nomination Zora and the Zombie Andy Duncan
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win Nimitseahpah Nancy Etchemendy
Nomination A Madness of Starlings Douglas Clegg
Nomination Guts Chuck Palahniuk
Nomination Hunting Meth Zombies in the Great Nebraskan Wasteland John Farris
Nomination Just Out of Reach Gary A. Braunbeck
Nomination Singing My Sister Down Margo Lanagan
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win Fearful Symmetries Thomas F. Monteleone
Nomination 100 Jolts: Shockingly Short Stories Michael A. Arnzen
Nomination Demonized: Short Stories Christopher Fowler
Nomination Fears Unnamed Tim Lebbon
Nomination The Machinery of Night Douglas Clegg
Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
Win Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind Charlie Kaufman and Michel Gondry and Pierre Bismuth
Win Shaun of the Dead Simon Pegg and Edgar Wright
Nomination Dawn of the Dead James Gunn (1970-)
Nomination Hellboy Guillermo Del Toro
Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Win The Year's Best Fantasy & Horror: Seventeenth Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Gavin J. Grant and Kelly Link
Nomination Acquainted with the Night Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination Quietly Now: An Anthology in Tribute to Charles L. Grant Kealan Patrick Burke
Nomination Shivers III Richard Chizmar
Nomination The Many Faces of Van Helsing Jeanne Cavelos
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win Hellnotes Judi Rohrig
Nomination Hanging Out with the Dream King: Interviews with Neil Gaiman and His Collaborators Joseph McCabe
Nomination Ralan’s SpecFic & Humor Webstravaganza Ralan Conley
Nomination The Complete Idiot's Guide to Writing a Novel Tom Monteleone
Nomination The Road to the Dark Tower: Exploring Stephen King's Magnum Opus Bev Vincent
Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Win The Women at the Funeral Corrine De Winter
Nomination Men are from Hell, Women are from the Galaxy of Death Mark McLaughlin
Nomination The Desert Charlee Jacob
Nomination Waiting my Turn to go Under the Knife Tom Piccirilli
Superior Achievement in Alternative Forms
Win The Goreletter Michael A. Arnzen
Lifetime Achievement
Win ---- Michael Moorcock

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)