ISFDB banner

2008 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win Duma Key Stephen King
Nomination Coffin County Gary A. Braunbeck
Nomination Johnny Gruesome Gregory Lamberson
Nomination The Reach Nate Kenyon
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win The Gentling Box Lisa Mannetti
Nomination Frozen Blood Joel A. Sutherland
Nomination Midight on Mourn Street Christopher Conlon
Nomination Monster Behind the Wheel Michael McCarty and Mark McLaughlin
Nomination The Suicide Collectors David Oppegaard
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win Miranda John R. Little
Nomination Redemption Roadshow Weston Ochse
Nomination The Confessions of St. Zach Gene O'Neill
Nomination The Shallow End of the Pool Adam-Troy Castro
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win The Lost Sarah Langan
Nomination Evidence of Love in a Case of Abandonment: One Daughter's Personal Account M. Rickert
Nomination Petrified Scott Edelman
Nomination The Dude Who Collected Lovecraft Nick Mamatas and Tim Pratt
Nomination Turtle Lee Thomas
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win Just After Sunset Stephen King
Nomination Gleefully Macabre Tales Jeff Strand
Nomination Mama's Boy and Other Dark Tales Fran Friel
Nomination Mr. Gaunt and Other Uneasy Encounters John Langan
Nomination The Number 121 to Pennsylvania & Others Kealan Patrick Burke
Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Win Unspeakable Horror: From the Shadows of the Closet Chad Helder and Vince A. Liaguno
Nomination Beneath the Surface Tim Deal
Nomination Horror Library, Volume 3 R. J. Cavender
Nomination Like a Chinese Tattoo Bill Breedlove
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win A Hallowe'en Anthology: Literary and Historical Writings Over the Centuries Lisa Morton
Nomination Cheap Scares!: Low Budget Horror Filmmakers Share Their Secrets Gregory Lamberson
Nomination The Book of Lists: Horror Scott Bradley and Del Howison and Amy Wallace
Nomination Zombie CSU Jonathan Maberry
Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Win The Nightmare Collection Bruce Boston
Nomination Attack of the Two-Headed Poetry Monster Michael McCarty and Mark McLaughlin
Nomination The Phantom World Gary William Crawford
Nomination Virgin of the Apocalypse Corrine De Winter
The Richard Laymon Award
Win ---- John Little
Silver Hammer Award
Win ---- Sephera Giron
Specialty Press Award
Win ---- Bloodletting Press
Lifetime Achievement
Win ---- F. Paul Wilson
Win ---- Chelsea Quinn Yarbro

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)