ISFDB banner

2011 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win Flesh Eaters Joe McKinney
Nomination A Matrix of Angels Christopher Conlon
Nomination Cosmic Forces Gregory Lamberson
Nomination Floating Staircase Ronald Malfi
Nomination Not Fade Away Gene O'Neill
Nomination The German Lee Thomas
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Blood Born Matthew Warner
* Houdini Heart Ki Longfellow
* The Scholar's Tale Reggie Oliver
* Willy Robert Dunbar
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win Isis Unbound Allyson Bird
Nomination Southern Gods John Hornor Jacobs
Nomination That Which Should Not Be Brett J. Talley
Nomination The Lamplighters Frazer Lee
Nomination The Panama Laugh Thomas S. Roche
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* High Moor Graeme Reynolds
* The Armageddon Chord Jeremy Wagner
Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
Win Dust & Decay Jonathan Maberry
Win The Screaming Season Nancy Holder
Nomination A Monster Calls Patrick Ness
Nomination Ghosts of Coronado Bay J. G. Faherty
Nomination Rotters Daniel Kraus
Nomination This Dark Endeavor Kenneth Oppel
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Anna Dressed in Blood Kendare Blake
* Blind Hunger Araminta Star Matthews
* Divergent Veronica Roth
Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel
Win Neonomicon Alan Moore
Nomination Anya's Ghost Vera Brosgol
Nomination Green River Killer Jeff Jensen
Nomination Locke & Key, Volume 4 Joe Hill
Nomination Marvel Universe vs. Wolverine Jonathan Maberry
Nomination The Plague Ships Mike Mignola and Christopher Golden
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Candice Crow Sean O'Reilly and Joe Nassise and Halston Weick
* Cradlegrave John Smith
* Echoes Joshua Hale Fialkov
* Marvel Universe vs. The Punisher Jonathan Maberry
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win The Ballad of Ballard and Sandrine Peter Straub
Nomination 7 Brains Michael Louis Calvillo
Nomination Roots and All Brian Hodge
Nomination Rusting Chickens Gene O'Neill
Nomination The Colliers' Venus (1893) Caitlín R. Kiernan
Nomination Ursa Major John R. Little
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Alice Through the Plastic Sheet Robert Shearman
* Dark Water: Beaming Smile Kevin James Breaux
* The Fields Ty Schwamberger
* The Music of Bengt Karlsson, Murderer John Ajvide Lindqvist
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win Herman Wouk Is Still Alive Stephen King
Nomination All You Can Do Is Breathe Kaaron Warren
Nomination Graffiti Sonata Gene O'Neill
Nomination Her Husband's Hands Adam-Troy Castro
Nomination Home George Saunders
Nomination Hypergraphia Ken Lillie-Paetz
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Atria Ramona Ausubel
* It Tears Away Michael Bailey
* Sunbleached Nathan Ballingrud
* X is for Xyx John Palisano
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win The Corn Maiden and Other Nightmares Joyce Carol Oates
Nomination Monsters of L.A. Lisa Morton
Nomination Multiplex Fandango Weston Ochse
Nomination Red Gloves, Volume I & II Christopher Fowler
Nomination Two Worlds and In Between Caitlín R. Kiernan
Nomination Voices: Tales of Horror Lawrence C. Connolly
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Eldritch Evolutions Lois H. Gresh
* Engines of Desire: Tales of Love & Other Horrors Livia Llewellyn
* Let's Play White Chesya Burke
* Mrs Midnight and Other Stories Reggie Oliver
* The Last Days of Kali Yuga Paul Haines
Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
Win American Horror Story, episode #12: "Afterbirth" (IMDB) Jessica Sharzer
Nomination Priest (IMDB) Cory Goodman
Nomination The Adjustment Bureau (IMDB) George Nolfi
Nomination The Walking Dead, episode 13: "Pretty Much Dead Already" (IMDB) Scott M. Gimple
Nomination The Walking Dead, episode 9: "Save the Last One" (IMDB) Scott M. Gimple
Nomination True Blood: Spellbound (Episode #44) (IMDB) Alan Ball
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Fright Night (IMDB) Marti Noxon
* Troll Hunter (IMDB) Andre Ovrehahl and Havard S. Johansen
Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Win Demons: Encounters with the Devil and His Minions, Fallen Angels, and the Possessed John Skipp
Nomination Blood and Other Cravings Ellen Datlow
Nomination Epitaphs Tracy L. Carbone
Nomination Ghosts by Gaslight: Stories of Steampunk and Supernatural Suspense Jack Dann and Nick Gevers
Nomination Supernatural Noir Ellen Datlow
Nomination Tattered Souls 2 Frank J. Hutton
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Teeth: Vampire Tales Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
* The Thackery T. Lambshead Cabinet of Curiosities Ann VanderMeer and Jeff VanderMeer
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win Stephen King: A Literary Companion Rocky Wood
Nomination Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Zombies Matt Mogk
Nomination Halloween Nation: Behind the Scenes of America's Fright Night Lesley Pratt Bannatyne
Nomination Reflections in a Glass Darkly: Essays on J. Sheridan Le Fanu Gary William Crawford and Jim Rockhill and Brian J. Showers
Nomination Starve Better Nick Mamatas
Nomination The Gothic Imagination: Conversations on Fantasy, Horror, and Science Fiction in the Media John C. Tibbetts
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Dark Stars Rising: Conversations from the Outer Realms Shade Rupe
* Letters to James F. Morton H. P. Lovecraft
Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Win How to Recognize a Demon Has Become Your Friend Linda Addison
Nomination At Louche Ends: Poetry for the Decadent, the Damned & the Absinthe-Minded Maria Alexander
Nomination Shroud of Night G. O. Clark
Nomination Surrealities Bruce Boston
Nomination The Mad Hattery Marge Simon
Nomination Unearthly Delights Marge Simon
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Blood Wallah and Other Poems Robert Borski
* Skeleton Leaves: A Collection Helen Marshall
* The Land of Bad Dreams Kyla Lee Ward
* Twisted in Dream: The Collected Weird Poetry of Ann K. Schwader Ann K. Schwader
The Richard Laymon Award
Win ---- Karen Lansdale
Silver Hammer Award
Win ---- Guy Anthony DeMarco
Specialty Press Award
Win ---- Hippocampus Press
Win ---- Bad Moon Books
Lifetime Achievement
Win ---- Rick Hautala
Win ---- Joe R. Lansdale

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)