ISFDB banner

2013 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win Doctor Sleep Stephen King
Nomination A Necessary End Sarah Pinborough and F. Paul Wilson
Nomination Malediction Lisa Morton
Nomination NOS4A2 Joe Hill
Nomination The Heavens Rise Christopher Rice
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Darkbound Michaelbrent Collings
* Evil and the Mask (translation of
悪と仮面のルール?Aku to kamen no rūru
Fuminori Nakamura
* Only the Thunder Knows Gord Rollo
* The Asylum John Harwood
* The Colony: Genesis Michaelbrent Collings
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win The Evolutionist Rena Mason
Nomination Candy House Kate Jonez
Nomination Redheads Jonathan Moore
Nomination Stoker's Manuscript Royce Prouty
Nomination The Year of the Storm John Mantooth
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Cain's Blood Geoffrey Girard
* Losing Touch Christian A. Larsen
* Pivot L. C. Barlow
* Poe J. Lincoln Fenn
* Whisper Michael Bray
Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
Win Dog Days Joe McKinney
Nomination In the Shadow of Blackbirds Cat Winters
Nomination Project Cain Geoffrey Girard
Nomination Special Dead Patrick Freivald
Nomination Unbreakable Kami Garcia
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Sick Tom Leveen
* The Adventures of Kyle McGerrt: Hunt for the Ghoulish Bartender Charles Day
* Truly, Madly, Deadly Hannah Jayne
Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel
Win Alabaster: Wolves
Caitlin R. Kiernan?Caitlin R. Kiernan
Nomination Colder Paul Tobin
Nomination Fatale Book Three: West of Hell Ed Brubaker
Nomination Sin Titulo Cameron Stewart
Nomination Witch Doctor, Vol. 2: Mal Practice Brandon Seifert
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win The Great Pity Gary A. Braunbeck
Nomination East End Girls Rena Mason
Nomination House of Rain Greg F. Gifune
Nomination No Others are Genuine Gregory Frost
Nomination The Bluehole Dale Bailey
Nomination The Slaughter Man Benjamin Kane Ethridge
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Astoria S. P. Miskowski
* Baggage of Eternal Night Eric J. Guignard
* The Deceived Dustin LaValley
* Three Chords of Chaos James Chambers
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win Night Train to Paris David Gerrold
Nomination Code 666 Michael Reaves
Nomination Primal Tongue Michael Bailey
Nomination Snapshot Patrick Freivald
Nomination The Geminis John Palisano
Nomination The Hunger Artist Lisa Mannetti
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Black Tea (translation of Tč nero) Samuel Marolla
* Flowers Blooming in the Season of Atrophy Max Booth, III
* The Book with No End Colleen Anderson
* The Slipway Grey Helen Marshall
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All and Other Stories Laird Barron
Nomination Bible Stories for Secular Humanists S. P. Somtow
Nomination Dance of the Blue Lady Gene O'Neill
Nomination North American Lake Monsters: Stories Nathan Ballingrud
Nomination The Ape's Wife and Other Stories
Caitlín R. Kiernan?Caitlin R. Kiernan
Nomination The Tears of Isis James Dorr
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Deeply Twisted Chantal Noordeloos
* Flowers of the Sea: Thirteen Stories and Two Novellas Reggie Oliver
* The Crossroads: A Collection of Narrative Horror K. Trap Jones
* They Might Be Demons Max Booth, III
Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
Win The Walking Dead: "Welcome to the Tombs" (IMDB) Glen Mazzara
Nomination American Horror Story: Asylum: "Spilt Milk" (IMDB) Brad Falchuk
Nomination Dracula: "A Whiff of Sulfur" (IMDB) Daniel Knauf
Nomination Hannibal: "Apéritif" (IMDB) Bryan Fuller
Nomination The Returned: "The Horde" (IMDB) Fabien Adda and Fabrice Gobert
Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Win After Death ... Eric J. Guignard
Nomination Barbers & Beauties Michael Knost and Nancy Eden Siegel
Nomination Dark Visions: A Collection of Modern Horror: Volume One Sharon Lawson and Anthony Rivera
Nomination Horror Library, Volume 5 R. J. Cavender and Boyd E. Harris
Nomination The Grimscribe's Puppets Joseph S. Pulver, Sr.
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Bleed Lori Michelle
* Blood Rites: An Invitation to Horror Marc Ciccarone
* Shadow Masters: An Anthology from The Horror Zine Jeani Rector
* Tales of Jack the Ripper Ross E. Lockhart
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win Nolan on Bradbury William F. Nolan
Nomination Images of the Modern Vampire: The Hip and the Atavistic Barbara Brodman and James E. Doan
Nomination Lovecraft and Influence: His Predecessors and Successors Robert H. Waugh
Nomination Ramsey Campbell: Critical Essays on the Modern Master of Horror Gary William Crawford
Nomination The Intermedial Experience of Horror: Suspended Failures Jarkko Toikkanen
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* The Works of Tim Burton: Margins to Mainstream Jeffrey Andrew Weinstock
Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Win Four Elements Linda Addison and Rain Graves and Charlee Jacob and Marge Simon
Nomination Dangerous Dreams Sandy DeLuca and Marge Simon
Nomination Dark Roads: Selected Long Poems 1971-2012 Bruce Boston
Nomination Hysteria: A Collection of Madness Stephanie M. Wytovich
Nomination The Sex Lives of Monsters Helen Marshall
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Demonstra: A Poetry Collection Bryan Thao Worra
* Luminous Worlds David C. Kopaska-Merkel
* Scenes Along the Zombie Highway G. O. Clark
* The Horror Show Vincenzo Bilof
The Richard Laymon Award
Win ---- JG Faherty
Silver Hammer Award
Win ---- Norman Rubenstein
Specialty Press Award
Win ---- Gray Friar Press
Lifetime Achievement
Win ---- Stephen Jones
Win ---- R. L. Stine

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)