ISFDB banner

2015 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win A Head Full of Ghosts Paul Tremblay
Nomination Black Tide Patrick Freivald
Nomination The Cure J. G. Faherty
Nomination The Deep Michaelbrent Collings
Nomination The Scarlet Gospels Clive Barker
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* He Who Walks in Shadow Brett J. Talley
* Monster Keith Ferrario
* Skullcrack City Jeremy Robert Johnson
* The Catacombs Jeremy Bates
* The Fold Peter Clines
* The Private Sector Leigh M. Lane
* Werewolf Cop Andrew Klavan
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win Mr. Suicide Nicole Cushing
Nomination Hannahwhere John McIlveen
Nomination Riding the Centipede John Claude Smith
Nomination Shutter Courtney Alameda
Nomination We Are Monsters Brian Kirk
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Consumption Heather Herrman
* Heaven, Hell, or Houston: A Zombie Thriller Thom Erb
* The Amazing Mr. Howard Kenneth W. Harmon
* The Keeper of the Crows Kyle Alexander Romines
* The Library at Mount Char Scott Hawkins
Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
Win Devil's Pocket John Dixon
Nomination End Times at Ridgemont High Ian Welke
Nomination Hallowed Tonya Hurley
Nomination Never Let Me Sleep Jennifer Brozek
Nomination The Ridealong Michaelbrent Collings
Nomination The Shadow Cabinet Maureen Johnson
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Bleed Dax Varley
* Darkest Night Will Hill
* The Silent End Samuel Sattin
* The Suffering Rin Chupeco
Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel
Win Shadow Show: Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury Sam Weller and Mort Castle and Chris Ryall and Carlos Guzman
Nomination Harrow County, Vol. 1: Countless Haints Cullen Bunn
Nomination Hellbound Victor Gischler
Nomination Outcast, Vol. 1: A Darkness Surrounds Him Robert Kirkman
Nomination Wytches, Vol. 1 Scott Snyder
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Behemoth Chris Kipiniak
* Colder, Vol. 2: The Bad Seed Paul Tobin
* The Children's Vampire Hunting Brigade, Vol. 2: Age of the Wicked David Lucarelli
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win Little Dead Red Mercedes M. Yardley
Nomination Becoming Invisible, Becoming Seen Scott Edelman
Nomination Paper Cuts Gary A. Braunbeck
Nomination Special Collections Norman Partridge
Nomination The Box Jumper Lisa Mannetti
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* At the Lazy K Gene O'Neill
* Cracked Sky Ben Eads
* Dia de los Muertos Jason Parent
* Resistance Seanan McGuire
* The Torment of Rachel Ames Jeff Gunhus
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win Happy Joe's Rest Stop John Palisano
Nomination All the Day You'll Have Good Luck Kate Jonez
Nomination Hungry Daughters of Starving Mothers Alyssa Wong
Nomination Sing Me Your Scars Damien Angelica Walters
Nomination The Algernon Effect Gene O'Neill
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Trader on the Border of the Mutant Rain Forest Bruce Boston
* An American Ghost in Zurich Daniel Braum
* Choking Hazard Michael Paul Gonzalez
* Snow Dale Bailey
* The Cork Won't Stay Nate Southard
* The Massacre of the Mermaids Alessandro Manzetti
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win While the Black Stars Burn Lucy A. Snyder
Nomination Halfway Down the Stairs Gary A. Braunbeck
Nomination The Dark at the End of the Tunnel Taylor Grant
Nomination The Hitchhiking Effect Gene O'Neill
Nomination The Mirrors Nicole Cushing
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Apocalypse Girl Dreaming Jennifer Brozek
* Dominoes in Time Matthew Warner
* New Avalon: Love and Loss in the City of Steam Neal F. Litherland
* Sacrificing Virgins John Everson
* The Abandonment of Grace and Everything After Shane Jiraiya Cummings
Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
Win It Follows (IMDB) David Robert Mitchell
Nomination Crimson Peak (IMDB) Guillermo del Toro and Matthew Robbins
Nomination Penny Dreadful: And Hell Itself My Only Foe (IMDB) John Logan
Nomination Penny Dreadful: Nightcomers (IMDB) John Logan
Nomination What We Do in the Shadows (IMDB) Taika Waititi and Jemaine Clement
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Bone Tomahawk (IMDB) S. Craig Zahler
* Goodnight, Mommy (IMDB) Veronika Franz and Severin Fiala
* Hannibal: The Wrath of the Lamb (IMDB) Bryan Fuller and Steve Lightfoot and Nick Antosca
* Spring (IMDB) Justin Benson
* The Walking Dead: Here's Not Here (IMDB) Scott M. Gimple
Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Win The Library of the Dead Michael Bailey
Nomination Midian Unmade: Tales of Clive Barker's Nightbreed Del Howison and Joseph Nassise
Nomination nEvermore! Nancy Kilpatrick and Caro Soles
Nomination Seize the Night: New Tales of Vampiric Terror Christopher Golden
Nomination The Doll Collection Ellen Datlow
Nomination Trust No One Jonathan Maberry
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* 18 Wheels of Horror: A Trailer Full of Trucking Terrors Eric Miller
* Beware the Little White Rabbit: An Alice-In-Wonderland Inspired Anthology Shannon Delany and Judith Graves
* Exigencies: A Neo-Noir Anthology Richard Thomas
* Horrorology Stephen Jones
* Shadows Over Main Street: An Anthology of Small-Town Lovecraftian Terror Doug Murano and D. Alexander Ward
* Shrieks and Shivers from the Horror Zine Jeani Rector
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win The Art of Horror: An Illustrated History Stephen Jones
Nomination Author's Guide to Marketing with Teeth Michael Knost
Nomination Horror 201: The Silver Scream Emma Audsley and Joe Mynhardt
Nomination Stanley Kubrick's The Shining: Studies in the Horror Film Danel Olson
Nomination The Unique Legacy of Weird Tales: The Evolution of Modern Fantasy and Horror Justin Everett and Jeffrey H. Shanks
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Haunted by the Abyss: The Otherworldly Experiences of Paranormal Sarah Soderlund
* Haunted Plantations of the South Richard Southall
* Monsters and Monstrosity from the Fin de Siecle to the Millennium: New Essays Rebecca A. Brown and Sharla Hutchison
Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Win Eden Underground: Poetry of Darkness Alessandro Manzetti
Nomination An Exorcism of Angels Stephanie M. Wytovich
Nomination Dark Energies Ann K. Schwader
Nomination Naughty Ladies Marge Simon
Nomination Resonance Dark and Light Bruce Boston
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Dark Parchments: Midnight Curses and Verses Michael H. Hanson
* Poetic Allegories Michael Randolph
* The Crimson Tome K. A. Opperman
* The Madness in Our Marrow: A Collection of Horror Poetry Amanda Crum
* The Robot Scientist's Daughter Jeannine Hall Gailey
Mentor of the Year
Win ---- Tim Waggoner
The Richard Laymon Award
Win ---- Patrick Freivald and Andrew Wolter
Silver Hammer Award
Win ---- Michael Knost
Specialty Press Award
Win ---- Borderlands Press
Lifetime Achievement
Win ---- Alan Moore
Win ---- George A. Romero

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)