ISFDB banner

2019 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win Coyote Rage Owl Goingback
Nomination Inspection Josh Malerman
Nomination Into the Ashes Lee Murray
Nomination The Worst Is Yet to Come S. P. Miskowski
Nomination Wanderers Chuck Wendig
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win The Bone Weaver's Orchard Sarah Read
Nomination Dear Laura Gemma Amor
Nomination Doorways to the Deadeye Eric J. Guignard
Nomination Invisible Chains Michelle Renee Lane
Nomination The Luminous Dead Caitlin Starling
Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
Win Oware Mosaic Nzondi
Nomination Eight Minutes, Thirty-Two Seconds Peter Adam Salomon
Nomination Five Midnights Ann Dávila Cardinal
Nomination Here There Are Monsters
Amelinda Bérubé?Amelinda Berube
Nomination Rules for Vanishing Kate Alice Marshall
Nomination Speak No Evil Liana Gardner
Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel
Win Snow, Glass, Apples Neil Gaiman
Nomination Bone Parish Vol. 2 Cullen Bunn
Nomination Calcutta Horror Alessandro Manzetti
Nomination H.P. Lovecraft's At the Mountains of Madness, The First Volume Gou Tanabe
Nomination The Chosen Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win Up from Slavery Victor LaValle
Nomination Into Bones Like Oil Kaaron Warren
Nomination The Cat Sitter Anna Taborska
Nomination The Keeper of Chernobyl (translation of Il custode di Chernobyl) Alessandro Manzetti
Nomination To Be Devoured Sara Tantlinger
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win The Eight People Who Murdered Me (Excerpt from Lucy Westenra's Diary) Gwendolyn Kiste
Nomination A Touch of Madness Tim Waggoner
Nomination Bury Me in Tar and Twine Jess Landry
Nomination Lydia Cindy O'Quinn
Nomination The Book of Last Words Greg Chapman
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win Growing Things and Other Stories Paul Tremblay
Nomination Exhalation Ted Chiang
Nomination Lady Bits Kate Jonez
Nomination Out of Water Sarah Read
Nomination Sefira and Other Betrayals John Langan
Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
Win Us Jordan Peele
Nomination Doctor Sleep Mike Flanagan
Nomination Midsommar Ari Aster
Nomination Stranger Things (Season 3, Chapter Eight: The Battle of Starcourt) Matt Duffer and Ross Duffer
Nomination The Lighthouse Robert Eggers and Max Eggers
Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Win Echoes Ellen Datlow
Nomination A Secret Guide to Fighting Elder Gods Jennifer Brozek
Nomination Nox Pareidolia Robert S. Wilson
Nomination Pop the Clutch: Thrilling Tales of Rockabilly, Monsters, and Hot Rod Horror Eric J. Guignard
Nomination The Twisted Book of Shadows Christopher Golden and James A. Moore
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win Monster, She Wrote: The Women Who Pioneered Horror & Speculative Fiction Melanie R. Anderson and
Lisa Kröger?Lisa Kroger
Lisa Kroeger
Nomination Gender, Sexuality, and Queerness in American Horror Story: Critical Essays Harriet E. H. Earle
Nomination Horror and Religion: New Literary Approaches to Theology, Race and Sexuality (Horror Studies) Eleanor Beal and Jonathan Greenaway
Nomination Masks in Horror Cinema: Eyes Without Faces Alexandra Heller-Nicholas
Nomination Shapeshifters: A History John B. Kachuba
Superior Achievement in Short Non-Fiction
Win Magic, Madness, and Women Who Creep: The Power of Individuality in the Work of Charlotte Perkins Gilman Gwendolyn Kiste
Nomination Film's First Lycanthrope: 1913's The Werewolf Kelly Robinson
Nomination Lord Byron's Whipping Boy: Dr. John William Polidori and the 200th Anniversary of The Vampyre Valerie E. Weich
Nomination Slasher Films Made Me Gay: The Queer Appeal and Subtext of the Genre Vince A. Liaguno
Nomination The Evil Aging Women of American Horror Story Karen J. Renner
Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Win The Place of Broken Things Linda D. Addison and Alessandro Manzetti
Nomination Choking Back the Devil Donna Lynch
Nomination Dragonfly and Other Songs of Mourning Michelle Scalise
Nomination Mary Shelley Makes a Monster Octavia Cade
Nomination The Apocalyptic Mannequin Stephanie M. Wytovich
Nomination The Demeter Diaries Bryan D. Dietrich and Marge Simon
Mentor of the Year
Win ---- Lee Murray
The Richard Laymon Award
Win ---- Rena Mason
Silver Hammer Award
Win ---- Leslie S. Klinger
Specialty Press Award
Win SST Publications Paul Fry
Lifetime Achievement
Win ---- Owl Goingback and Thomas Ligotti

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)