ISFDB banner

1977 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Best Novel
Win Doctor Rat William Kotzwinkle
Nomination Dark Crusade Karl Edward Wagner
Nomination The Acts of King Arthur and His Noble Knights John Steinbeck
Nomination The Doll Who Ate His Mother Ramsey Campbell
Nomination The Dragon and the George Gordon R. Dickson
Nomination The Sailor on the Seas of Fate Michael Moorcock
Best Short Fiction
Win There's a Long, Long Trail A-Winding Russell Kirk
Nomination Dark Wings Fritz Leiber
Nomination It Only Comes Out at Night Dennis Etchison
Nomination The Companion Ramsey Campbell
Nomination Two Suns Setting Karl Edward Wagner
Nomination What Is Life? Robert Sheckley
Best Anthology/Collection (old)
Win Frights Kirby McCauley
Nomination Cinnabar Edward Bryant
Nomination Flashing Swords! #3: Warriors and Wizards Lin Carter
Nomination Long After Midnight Ray Bradbury
Nomination Superhorror Ramsey Campbell
Nomination The Height of the Scream Ramsey Campbell
Best Artist
Win ---- Roger Dean
Nomination ---- George Barr
Nomination ---- Stephen Fabian
Nomination ---- Tim Kirk
Nomination ---- Michael Whelan
Life Achievement
Win ---- Ray Bradbury
Nomination ---- Jorge Luís Borges
Nomination ---- L. Sprague de Camp
Nomination ---- Frank Belknap Long
Nomination ---- H. Warner Munn
Nomination ---- E. Hoffmann Price
Nomination ---- Manly Wade Wellman
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Whispers Stuart David Schiff
Nomination Chacal Arnie Ferner
Nomination Fantasy Crossroads Jonathan Bacon
Nomination Midnight Sun Gary Hoppenstand
Nomination Nyctalops Harry O. Morris
Nomination Xenophile Nils Hardin
Special Award, Professional
Win Alternate World Recordings Shelly Torgeson and Roy Torgeson
Nomination DAW Donald A. Wollheim
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
Nomination ---- Arkham House
Nomination ---- Ian Ballantine and Betty Ballantine

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)