ISFDB banner

1980 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win Watchtower Elizabeth A. Lynn
Nomination Harpist in the Wind Patricia A. McKillip
Nomination The Dancers of Arun Elizabeth A. Lynn
Nomination The Dark Bright Water Patricia Wrightson
Nomination The Dead Zone Stephen King
Nomination The Last Call of Mourning Charles L. Grant
Nomination The Palace Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
Best Short Fiction
Win Mackintosh Willy Ramsey Campbell
Win The Woman Who Loved the Moon Elizabeth A. Lynn
Nomination Petey T. E. D. Klein
Nomination Saturday's Shadow William F. Nolan
Nomination The Button Molder Fritz Leiber
Best Anthology/Collection (old)
Win Amazons! Jessica Amanda Salmonson
Nomination Nightmares Charles L. Grant
Nomination Shadows 2 Charles L. Grant
Nomination The Year's Finest Fantasy Terry Carr
Nomination Thieves' World Robert Asprin
Nomination Whispers II Stuart Schiff
Best Artist
Win ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- Stephen Fabian
Nomination ---- Boris Vallejo
Nomination ---- Michael Whelan
Life Achievement
Win ---- Manly Wade Wellman
Nomination ---- Avram Davidson
Nomination ---- L. Sprague de Camp
Nomination ---- H. Warner Munn
Nomination ---- Jack Vance
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Fantasy Newsletter Paul C. Allen
Nomination Nyctalops Harry O. Morris
Nomination Shayol Pat Cadigan and Arnie Fenner
Nomination Whispers & Whispers Press Stuart David Schiff
Special Award, Professional
Win Donald M. Grant, Publisher Donald M. Grant
Nomination Arkham House James Turner
Nomination DAW Donald A. Wollheim
Nomination Del Rey Fantasy Lester del Rey
Nomination Doubleday Pat LoBrutto
Special Convention Award
Win ---- Stephen King

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)