ISFDB banner

1982 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Best Novel
Win Little, Big John Crowley
Nomination The Claw of the Conciliator Gene Wolfe
Nomination The Nameless Ramsey Campbell
Nomination The War Hound and the World's Pain Michael Moorcock
Nomination The White Hotel D. M. Thomas
Best Novella
Win The Fire When It Comes Parke Godwin
Nomination Ealdwood C. J. Cherryh
Nomination Mythago Wood Robert Holdstock
Nomination The River of Night's Dreaming Karl Edward Wagner
Best Short Fiction
Win The Reach Stephen King
Win The Dark Country Dennis Etchison
Nomination Coin of the Realm Charles L. Grant
Nomination Fairy Tale Jack Dann
Best Anthology/Collection (old)
Win Elsewhere Mark Alan Arnold and Terri Windling
Nomination Fantasy Annual IV Terry Carr
Nomination Shadows 4 Charles L. Grant
Nomination Tales from the Nightside Charles L. Grant
Nomination Whispers III Stuart David Schiff
Best Artist
Win ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Alicia Austin
Nomination ---- Jill Bauman
Nomination ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- Rowena Morrill
Life Achievement
Win ---- Italo Calvino
Nomination ---- L. Sprague de Camp
Nomination ---- Andre Norton
Nomination ---- Jack Vance
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Fantasy Newsletter Paul C. Allen and Robert A. Collins
Nomination Fantasy Tales Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination Trumpet Ken Keller
Nomination Weirdbook W. Paul Ganley
Special Award, Professional
Win The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
Nomination Donald M. Grant, Publisher Donald M. Grant
Nomination Timescape David G. Hartwell
Nomination Twilight Zone T. E. D. Klein
Nomination Underwood-Miller Tim Underwood and Chuck Miller
Special Convention Award
Win ---- Joseph Payne Brennan
Win ---- Roy G. Krenkel

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)