ISFDB banner

1983 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Best Novel
Win Nifft the Lean Michael Shea
Nomination Fevre Dream George R. R. Martin
Nomination Phantom Thomas Tessier
Nomination The Nestling Charles L. Grant
Nomination The Sword of the Lictor Gene Wolfe
Best Novella
Win Beyond Any Measure Karl Edward Wagner
Win Confess the Seasons Charles L. Grant
Nomination Horrible Imaginings Fritz Leiber
Nomination Night's Swift Dragons Charles L. Grant
Nomination The Breathing Method Stephen King
Best Short Fiction
Win The Gorgon Tanith Lee
Nomination Deathtracks Dennis Etchison
Nomination Firestorm Steve Rasnic Tem
Nomination Petra Greg Bear
Nomination The Man Who Met Picasso Michael Swanwick
Best Anthology/Collection (old)
Win Nightmare Seasons Charles L. Grant
Nomination Different Seasons Stephen King
Nomination Hecate's Cauldron Susan M. Shwartz
Nomination Perpetual Light Alan Ryan
Nomination Shadows 5 Charles L. Grant
Nomination The Dark Country Dennis Etchison
Best Artist
Win ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Jill Bauman
Nomination ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- R. J. Krupowicz
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Life Achievement
Win ---- Roald Dahl
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Whispers Stuart David Schiff
Nomination American Fantasy Robert T. Garcia
Nomination Fantasy Tales Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination Kadath Francesco Cova
Nomination Weirdbook W. Paul Ganley
Special Award, Professional
Win Donald M. Grant, Publisher Donald M. Grant
Nomination Ballantine/Del Rey Lester del Rey
Nomination Doubleday Pat LoBrutto
Nomination Timescape David G. Hartwell
Nomination writer/reviewer Douglas E. Winter
Special Convention Award
Win ---- Arkham House

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)