ISFDB banner

1984 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win The Dragon Waiting John M. Ford
Nomination Lyonesse: Suldrun's Garden Jack Vance
Nomination Pet Sematary Stephen King
Nomination Tea with the Black Dragon R. A. MacAvoy
Nomination The Armageddon Rag George R. R. Martin
Nomination The Wandering Unicorn (translation of El unicornio) Manuel Mujica Láinez
Best Novella
Win Black Air Kim Stanley Robinson
Nomination Nunc Dimittis Tanith Lee
Nomination The Lurking Duck Scott Baker
Nomination The Monkey's Bride Michael Bishop
Nomination The Red Hawk Elizabeth A. Lynn
Best Short Fiction
Win Elle Est Trois, (La Mort) Tanith Lee
Nomination Into Whose Hands Karl Edward Wagner
Nomination Solitario's Eyes Lucius Shepard
Nomination The Hundred-Year Christmas David Morrell
Nomination The Silent Cradle Leigh Kennedy
Nomination Wong's Lost and Found Emporium William F. Wu
Best Anthology/Collection (old)
Win High Spirits Robertson Davies
Nomination Red As Blood, or Tales from the Sisters Grimmer Tanith Lee
Nomination Shadows 6 Charles L. Grant
Nomination Tales of Wonder Jane Yolen
Nomination The Dodd, Mead Gallery of Horror Charles L. Grant
Best Artist
Win ---- Steve Gervais
Nomination ---- Jill Bauman
Nomination ---- Edward Gorey
Nomination ---- Robert Gould
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- Rowena Morrill
Life Achievement
Win ---- L. Sprague de Camp
Win ---- Richard Matheson
Win ---- E. Hoffmann Price
Win ---- Jack Vance
Win ---- Donald Wandrei
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Fantasy Tales Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination criticism Douglas E. Winter
Nomination Crypt of Cthulhu Robert Price
Nomination Fantasy Newsletter/Fantasy Review Robert A. Collins
Nomination Weirdbook W. Paul Ganley
Special Award, Professional
Win The High Kings Joy Chant
Nomination Dark Valley Destiny: The Life of Robert E. Howard Catherine Crook de Camp and L. Sprague de Camp and Jane Whittington Griffin
Nomination Doubleday Pat LoBrutto
Nomination The Guide to Supernatural Fiction Everett F. Bleiler
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
Special Convention Award
Win ---- Donald M. Grant

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)