ISFDB banner

1985 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win Bridge of Birds Barry Hughart
Win Mythago Wood Robert Holdstock
Nomination Archer's Goon Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination The Ceremonies T. E. D. Klein
Nomination The Talisman Stephen King and Peter Straub
Best Novella
Win The Unconquered Country Geoff Ryman
Nomination In the Sumerian Marshes Gerald Pearce
Nomination Jacqueline Ess: Her Will and Testament Clive Barker
Nomination The Ballad of the Flexible Bullet Stephen King
Nomination The Man Who Painted the Dragon Griaule Lucius Shepard
Best Short Fiction
Win Still Life with Scorpion Scott Baker
Win The Bones Wizard Alan Ryan
Nomination Bad Medicine Jack Dann
Nomination Nightcrawlers Robert R. McCammon
Best Anthology/Collection (old)
Win Clive Barker's Books of Blood, Vols. I-III Clive Barker
Nomination Masques J. N. Williamson
Nomination Night Visions 1 Alan Ryan
Nomination The Fire When It Comes Parke Godwin
Nomination The Songbirds of Pain Garry Kilworth
Nomination Viriconium Nights M. John Harrison
Best Artist
Win ---- Edward Gorey
Nomination ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- Alan Lee
Nomination ---- J. K. Potter
Nomination ---- Michael Whelan
Life Achievement
Win ---- Theodore Sturgeon
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Whispers & Whispers Press Stuart David Schiff
Nomination Dark Harvest Press Paul Mikol and Scott Studalsky
Nomination Scream/Press Jeff Conner
Nomination Weirdbook/Weirdbook Press W. Paul Ganley
Special Award, Professional
Win The Mysteries of Harris Burdick Chris Van Allsburg
Nomination Asimov's Science Fiction Shawna McCarthy
Nomination Doubleday Pat LoBrutto
Nomination Fantasists on Fantasy Robert H. Boyer and Kenneth J. Zahorski
Nomination Twilight Zone T. E. D. Klein
Nomination Underwood-Miller Tim Underwood and Chuck Miller
Special Convention Award
Win ---- Evangeline Walton

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)