ISFDB banner

1986 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win Song of Kali Dan Simmons
Nomination Illywhacker Peter Carey
Nomination The Damnation Game Clive Barker
Nomination The Dream Years Lisa Goldstein
Nomination The Vampire Lestat Anne Rice
Nomination Winterking Paul Hazel
Best Novella
Win Nadelman's God T. E. D. Klein
Nomination Do I Dare to Eat a Peach? Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
Nomination Dead Image David Morrell
Nomination Flight Peter Dickinson
Nomination The Gorgon Field Kate Wilhelm
Best Short Fiction
Win Paper Dragons James P. Blaylock
Nomination Return of the Dust Vampires Sharon N. Farber
Nomination The Jaguar Hunter Lucius Shepard
Nomination The Slovo Stove Avram Davidson
Best Anthology/Collection (old)
Win Imaginary Lands Robin McKinley
Nomination Black Venus Angela Carter
Nomination Clive Barker's Books of Blood, Vols. IV-VI Clive Barker
Nomination Dragonfield and Other Stories Jane Yolen
Nomination Faery! Terri Windling
Nomination Night Visions 2 Charles L. Grant
Nomination Skeleton Crew Stephen King
Nomination Whispers V Stuart David Schiff
Best Artist
Win ---- Thomas Canty
Win ---- Jeff Jones
Nomination ---- Alan Lee
Nomination ---- J. K. Potter
Life Achievement
Win ---- Avram Davidson
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win reviewing Douglas E. Winter
Nomination Dark Harvest Press Paul Mikol and Scott Studalsky
Nomination Scream/Press Jeff Conner
Nomination The Horror Show David B. Silva
Nomination Weirdbook/Weirdbook Press W. Paul Ganley
Special Award, Professional
Win Doubleday Pat LoBrutto
Nomination A Monster at Christmas Thomas Canty and Phil Hale
Nomination Donald M. Grant, Publisher Donald M. Grant
Nomination editing Terri Windling
Special Convention Award
Win ---- Donald A. Wollheim

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)