ISFDB banner

1987 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Perfume (translation of Das Parfum: Die Geschichte eines Mörders)
Patrick Süskind?Patrick Sueskind
Nomination IT Stephen King
Nomination Soldier of the Mist Gene Wolfe
Nomination Strangers Dean R. Koontz
Nomination Talking Man Terry Bisson
Nomination The Pet Charles L. Grant
Nomination The Tricksters Margaret Mahy
Best Novella
Win Hatrack River Orson Scott Card
Nomination Chance Connie Willis
Nomination Night Moves Tim Powers
Nomination The Hellbound Heart Clive Barker
Nomination The Night Seasons J. N. Williamson
Best Short Fiction
Win Red Light David J. Schow
Nomination Pain Whitley Strieber
Nomination The Boy Who Plaited Manes Nancy Springer
Nomination The Brains of Rats Michael Blumlein
Nomination The End of the Whole Mess Stephen King
Nomination The Rise and Fall of Father Alex Amyas Naegele
Nomination They're Coming for You Les Daniels
Nomination Tight Little Stitches in a Dead Man's Back Joe R. Lansdale
Best Anthology/Collection (old)
Win Tales of the Quintana Roo James Tiptree, Jr.
Nomination Black Wine Douglas E. Winter
Nomination Cutting Edge Dennis Etchison
Nomination Dreams of Dark and Light: The Great Short Fiction of Tanith Lee Tanith Lee
Nomination Merlin's Booke Jane Yolen
Nomination Night Visions 3 George R. R. Martin
Nomination The Players of Luck Emma Bull and Will Shetterly
Best Artist
Win ---- Robert Gould
Nomination ---- Steve Gervais
Nomination ---- J. K. Potter
Nomination ---- Chris Van Allsburg
Life Achievement
Win ---- Jack Finney
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Scream/Press Jeff Conner
Win Weirdbook/Weirdbook Press W. Paul Ganley
Nomination Fantasy Tales Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination The Horror Show David B. Silva
Special Award, Professional
Win Favorite Folktales from Around the World Jane Yolen
Nomination Ace Terri Windling
Nomination Arbor House David G. Hartwell
Nomination Donald M. Grant, Publisher Donald M. Grant
Nomination Interzone Simon Ounsley and David Pringle
Nomination The Penguin Encyclopedia of Horror and the Supernatural Jack Sullivan
Special Convention Award
Win ---- Andre Norton

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)