ISFDB banner

1989 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Koko Peter Straub
Nomination Fade Robert Cormier
Nomination Sleeping in Flame Jonathan Carroll
Nomination The Drive-In Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination The Last Coin James P. Blaylock
Nomination The Silence of the Lambs Thomas Harris
Best Novella
Win The Skin Trade George R. R. Martin
Nomination The Devil's Arithmetic (Excerpt) Jane Yolen
Nomination The Gardener Sheri S. Tepper
Nomination The Scalehunter's Beautiful Daughter Lucius Shepard
Best Short Fiction
Win Winter Solstice, Camelot Station John M. Ford
Nomination Life of Buddha Lucius Shepard
Nomination Metastasis Dan Simmons
Nomination Night They Missed the Horror Show Joe R. Lansdale
Best Collection
Win Angry Candy Harlan Ellison
Win Storeys from the Old Hotel Gene Wolfe
Nomination Cabal Clive Barker
Nomination Charles Beaumont: Selected Stories Charles Beaumont
Nomination The Blood Kiss Dennis Etchison
Nomination The Knight and Knave of Swords Fritz Leiber
Best Anthology
Win The Year's Best Fantasy: First Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination Night Visions 6 uncredited
Nomination Prime Evil Douglas E. Winter
Nomination Silver Scream David J. Schow
Best Artist
Win ---- Edward Gorey
Nomination ---- Jill Bauman
Nomination ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- Harry O. Morris
Nomination ---- Phil Parks
Life Achievement
Win ---- Evangeline Walton
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Pulphouse, The Hardback Magazine Kristine Kathryn Rusch and Dean Wesley Smith
Nomination Dagon Press Carl T. Ford
Nomination Grue Peggy Nadramia
Nomination Horrorstruck Paul Olson
Special Award, Professional
Win A Biographical Dictionary of Science Fiction and Fantasy Artists Robert Weinberg
Win Tor Books, Edicott Studio Terri Windling
Nomination author Dean R. Koontz
Nomination Dark Harvest Paul Mikol and Scott Studalsky
Nomination Omni, anthologies Ellen Datlow

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)