ISFDB banner

1991 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win Only Begotten Daughter James Morrow
Win Thomas the Rhymer Ellen Kushner
Nomination Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett
Nomination Mary Reilly Valerie Martin
Nomination Tigana Guy Gavriel Kay
Best Novella
Win Bones Pat Murphy
Nomination Black Cocktail Jonathan Carroll
Nomination The Barrens F. Paul Wilson
Nomination The Hemingway Hoax Joe Haldeman
Best Short Fiction
Win A Midsummer Night's Dream Neil Gaiman
Nomination Bears Discover Fire Terry Bisson
Nomination Stephen Elizabeth Massie
Nomination The Last Feast of Harlequin Thomas Ligotti
Best Collection
Win The Start of the End of It All and Other Stories Carol Emshwiller
Nomination Houses Without Doors Peter Straub
Nomination Prayers to Broken Stones Dan Simmons
Nomination The Brains of Rats Michael Blumlein
Nomination The Leiber Chronicles Fritz Leiber
Best Anthology
Win Best New Horror Ramsey Campbell and Stephen Jones
Nomination Alien Sex Ellen Datlow
Nomination Borderlands Thomas F. Monteleone
Nomination Dark Voices 2 Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination Walls of Fear Kathryn Cramer
Nomination The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Third Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Best Artist
Win ---- Dave McKean
Nomination ---- Janet Aulisio
Nomination ---- David Bergen
Nomination ---- Brian Froud
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- J. K. Potter
Life Achievement
Win ---- Ray Russell
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Cemetery Dance Richard Chizmar
Nomination Gauntlet Barry Hoffman
Nomination Necronomicon Press Marc Michaud
Nomination Strange Plasma Stephen Pasechnick
Special Award, Professional
Win designer of Zeising and Ursus Books Arnie Fenner
Nomination Dark Harvest Paul Mikol and Scott Studalsky
Nomination editor Ellen Datlow
Nomination Interzone David Pringle
Nomination The Weird Tale S. T. Joshi

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)