ISFDB banner

1992 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Best Novel
Win Boy's Life Robert R. McCammon
Nomination Bone Dance Emma Bull
Nomination Hunting the Ghost Dancer A. A. Attanasio
Nomination Outside the Dog Museum Jonathan Carroll
Nomination The Little Country Charles de Lint
Nomination The Paper Grail James P. Blaylock
Best Novella
Win The Ragthorn Robert Holdstock and Garry Kilworth
Nomination Gwydion and the Dragon C. J. Cherryh
Nomination Our Lady of the Harbour Charles de Lint
Nomination The Gallery of His Dreams Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Nomination The Pavilion of Frozen Women S. P. Somtow
Nomination To Become a Sorcerer Darrell Schweitzer
Best Short Fiction
Win The Somewhere Doors Fred Chappell
Nomination Pity the Monsters Charles de Lint
Nomination The Better Boy James P. Blaylock and Tim Powers
Nomination The Conjure Man Charles de Lint
Best Collection
Win The Ends of the Earth Lucius Shepard
Nomination Grimscribe: His Lives and Works Thomas Ligotti
Nomination Lafferty in Orbit R. A. Lafferty
Nomination More Shapes Than One Fred Chappell
Nomination Night of the Cooters Howard Waldrop
Nomination The Bone Forest Robert Holdstock
Best Anthology
Win The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Fourth Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination A Whisper of Blood Ellen Datlow
Nomination After the King: Stories in Honor of J. R. R. Tolkien Martin H. Greenberg
Nomination Famous Fantastic Mysteries Stefan Dziemianowicz and Martin H. Greenberg and Robert Weinberg
Nomination Final Shadows Charles L. Grant
Nomination When the Music's Over Lewis Shiner
Best Artist
Win ---- Tim Hildebrandt
Nomination ---- David Bergen
Nomination ---- Alan M. Clark
Nomination ---- Ned Dameron
Nomination ---- Alan Lee
Life Achievement
Win ---- Edd Cartier
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Weirdbook W. Paul Ganley
Nomination Charnel House Joe Stefko and Traci Cocoman
Nomination Eldritch Tales Crispin Burnham
Nomination Gauntlet Barry Hoffman
Nomination Grue Peggy Nadramia
Special Award, Professional
Win Weird Tales George H. Scithers and Darrell Schweitzer
Nomination author and editor Ramsey Campbell
Nomination Donald M. Grant, Publisher Donald M. Grant
Nomination editor Terri Windling
Nomination Pulphouse, The Hardback Magazine Dean Wesley Smith and Kristine Kathryn Rusch

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)