ISFDB banner

1993 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win Last Call Tim Powers
Nomination Anno Dracula Kim Newman
Nomination Briar Rose Jane Yolen
Nomination Photographing Fairies Steve Szilagyi
Nomination Was (variant of 'Was ... ') Geoff Ryman
Best Novella
Win The Ghost Village Peter Straub
Nomination Paperjack Charles de Lint
Nomination The Territory Bradley Denton
Nomination Uh-Oh City Jonathan Carroll
Nomination Unmasking Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Best Short Fiction
Win Graves Joe Haldeman
Win This Year's Class Picture Dan Simmons
Nomination Alfred Lisa Goldstein
Nomination Bridges Charles de Lint
Nomination Calcutta, Lord of Nerves Poppy Z. Brite
Nomination The Arbitrary Placement of Walls Martha Soukup
Nomination The Winterberry Nicholas A. DiChario
Best Collection
Win The Sons of Noah & Other Stories Jack Cady
Nomination Bear's Fantasies Greg Bear
Nomination Lord Kelvin's Machine James P. Blaylock
Nomination Meeting in Infinity John Kessel
Nomination Mr. Fox and Other Feral Tales Norman Partridge
Nomination Spiritwalk Charles de Lint
Best Anthology
Win MetaHorror Dennis Etchison
Nomination Freak Show F. Paul Wilson
Nomination Grails: Quests, Visitations and Other Occurrences Richard Gilliam and Martin H. Greenberg and Edward E. Kramer
Nomination Narrow Houses Peter Crowther
Nomination Northern Frights Don Hutchison
Best Artist
Win ---- James Gurney
Nomination ---- Jill Bauman
Nomination ---- James Christensen
Nomination ---- Alan M. Clark
Nomination ---- Harry O. Morris
Life Achievement
Win ---- Harlan Ellison
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Roadkill Press Doug Lewis and Tomi Lewis
Nomination Cemetery Dance Richard Chizmar
Nomination Charnel House Joe Stefko and Traci Cocoman
Nomination Horror's Head Press George Hatch
Nomination TAL Publications Stanislaus Tal
Nomination Wildside Press John Gregory Betancourt and Kim Betancourt
Special Award, Professional
Win Dell Abyss editor Jeanne Cavelos
Nomination anthologies Martin H. Greenberg
Nomination Batman: Gothic Grant Morrison and Klaus Janson
Nomination Dinotopia James Gurney
Nomination editor Terri Windling

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)