ISFDB banner

1995 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Towing Jehovah James Morrow
Nomination Brittle Innings Michael Bishop
Nomination From the Teeth of Angels Jonathan Carroll
Nomination Love & Sleep John Crowley
Nomination The Circus of the Earth and the Air Brooke Stevens
Nomination Waking the Moon Elizabeth Hand
Best Novella
Win Last Summer at Mars Hill Elizabeth Hand
Nomination A Slow Red Whisper of Sand Robert Devereaux
Nomination Fee Peter Straub
Nomination Out of the Night, When the Full Moon Is Bright ... Kim Newman
Nomination The God Who Slept with Women Brian W. Aldiss
Nomination The Last Time Lucius Shepard
Best Short Fiction
Win The Man in the Black Suit Stephen King
Nomination The Changeling's Tale Michael Swanwick
Nomination The Homecoming Nicholas Royle
Nomination The Sisterhood of Night Steven Millhauser
Nomination To Receive Is Better Michael Marshall Smith
Best Collection
Win The Calvin Coolidge Home for Dead Comedians and A Conflagration Artist Bradley Denton
Nomination Haunted: Tales of the Grotesque Joyce Carol Oates
Nomination The Early Fears Robert Bloch
Nomination The Earth Wire and Other Stories Joel Lane
Nomination Travellers in Magic Lisa Goldstein
Best Anthology
Win Little Deaths Ellen Datlow
Nomination Black Thorn, White Rose Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination Love in Vein Poppy Z. Brite and Martin H. Greenberg
Nomination Shadows Over Innsmouth Stephen Jones
Best Artist
Win ---- Jacek Yerka
Nomination ---- Bob Eggleton
Nomination ---- Brian Froud
Nomination ---- Dave McKean
Nomination ---- Gahan Wilson
--- Withdrawn -- Conflict of Interest -------
* ---- Rick Lieder
Life Achievement
Win ---- Ursula K. Le Guin
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Broken Mirror Press Bryan Cholfin
Win Crank! - 1994 Bryan Cholfin
Nomination Cemetery Dance Publications Richard Chizmar
Nomination Lexicon Urthus: A Dictionary for the Urth Cycle Michael Andre-Driussi
Nomination Voices from Shadow David Sutton
Nomination Wildside Press John Gregory Betancourt and Kim Betancourt
Special Award, Professional
Win editor Ellen Datlow
Nomination Fedogan & Bremer Philip J. Rahman and Dennis E. Weiler
Nomination Mark V. Zeising Books Mark V. Zeising
Nomination reviewer John Clute
Nomination The Sturgeon Project Paul Williams

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)