ISFDB banner

1996 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win The Prestige Christopher Priest
Nomination All the Bells on Earth James P. Blaylock
Nomination Expiration Date Tim Powers
Nomination Red Earth, Pouring Rain Vikram Chandra
Nomination Requiem Graham Joyce
Nomination The Silent Strength of Stones Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Best Novella
Win Radio Waves Michael Swanwick
Nomination Ether OR Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Home for Christmas Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Nomination More Tomorrow Michael Marshall Smith
Nomination The Insipid Profession of Jonathan Hornebom: (Hommage Heinlein) Jonathan Lethem
Nomination Where They Are Hid Tim Powers
Best Short Fiction
Win The Grass Princess Gwyneth Jones
Nomination Angel Thing Petrina Smith
Nomination Dragon's Fin Soup S. P. Somtow
Nomination Loop Douglas E. Winter
Nomination The Perseids Robert Charles Wilson
Nomination The Singing Marine Kit Reed
Best Collection
Win Seven Tales and a Fable Gwyneth Jones
Nomination Death Stalks the Night Hugh B. Cave
Nomination The Ivory and the Horn Charles de Lint
Nomination The Panic Hand Jonathan Carroll
Nomination The Secret of This Book Brian W. Aldiss
Best Anthology
Win The Penguin Book of Modern Fantasy by Women Richard Glyn Jones and A. Susan Williams
Nomination Dark Love Nancy A. Collins and Martin H. Greenberg and Edward E. Kramer
Nomination Dark Terrors Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination High Fantastic: Colorado's Fantasy, Dark Fantasy, and Science Fiction Steve Rasnic Tem
Nomination She's Fantastical Judith Raphael Buckrich and Lucy Sussex
Best Artist
Win ---- Gahan Wilson
Nomination ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- Alan M. Clark
Nomination ---- Bob Eggleton
Nomination ---- J. K. Potter
Life Achievement
Win ---- Gene Wolfe
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Necronomicon Press Marc Michaud
Nomination Century Robert K. J. Killheffer and Meg Hamel and Jenna Felice
Nomination contributions to the genre Robert Weinberg
Nomination Edgewood Press Stephen Pasechnick
Nomination Fedogan & Bremer Philip J. Rahman and Dennis E. Weiler
Special Award, Professional
Win contributions to the genre Richard Evans
Nomination editor Stephen Jones
Nomination editor Gordon Van Gelder
Nomination for editing: The Microcosmic God Paul Williams
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Kristine Kathryn Rusch

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)