ISFDB banner

1997 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Best Novel
Win Godmother Night Rachel Pollack
Nomination A Game of Thrones George R. R. Martin
Nomination Devil's Tower Mark Sumner
Nomination Shadow of Ashland Terence M. Green
Nomination The 37th Mandala Marc Laidlaw
Nomination The Bear Went Over the Mountain William Kotzwinkle
Nomination The Golden Key Kate Elliott and Melanie Rawn and Jennifer Roberson
Best Novella
Win A City in Winter Mark Helprin
Nomination Beauty and the Opéra or The Phantom Beast Suzy McKee Charnas
Nomination Blood of the Dragon George R. R. Martin
Nomination GI Jesus Susan Palwick
Nomination Hell Hath Enlarged Herself Michael Marshall Smith
Best Short Fiction
Win Thirteen Phantasms James P. Blaylock
Nomination The Dead Cop Dennis Etchison
Nomination Underbed Graham Masterton
Best Collection
Win The Wall of the Sky, the Wall of the Eye Jonathan Lethem
Nomination Bad Intentions Norman Partridge
Nomination Bible Stories for Adults James Morrow
Nomination Conference with the Dead Terry Lamsley
Nomination Midnight Promises Richard T. Chizmar
Nomination The Nightmare Factory Thomas Ligotti
Nomination The Pavilion of Frozen Women S. P. Somtow
Best Anthology
Win Starlight 1 Patrick Nielsen Hayden
Nomination Dark Terrors 2 Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination The Shimmering Door Martin H. Greenberg and Katharine Kerr
Nomination The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Ninth Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Best Artist
Win ---- Jean Giraud
Nomination ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- H. R. Giger
Nomination ---- J. K. Potter
Life Achievement
Win ---- Madeleine L'Engle
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Ash-Tree Press Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination DarkEcho Paula Guran
Nomination Fedogan & Bremer Philip J. Rahman and Dennis E. Weiler
Special Award, Professional
Win The Psychotronic Video Guide Michael J. Weldon
Nomination contributions to the genre David Pringle
Nomination editing and anthologies Stephen Jones
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Nomination The Tough Guide to Fantasyland Diana Wynne Jones
Special Convention Award
Win ---- Hugh B. Cave

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)