ISFDB banner

1998 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Best Novel
Win The Physiognomy Jeffrey Ford
Nomination American Goliath Harvey Jacobs
Nomination Dry Water Eric S. Nylund
Nomination The Gift Patrick O'Leary
Nomination Trader Charles de Lint
--- Withdrawn -- Official Publication in a Previous Year -------
* The Club Dumas (translation of El Club Dumas) Arturo Pérez-Reverte
Best Novella
Win Streetcar Dreams Richard Bowes
Nomination Coppola's Dracula Kim Newman
Nomination The Dripping of Sundered Wineskins Brian Hodge
Nomination The Fall of the Kings Ellen Kushner and Delia Sherman
Nomination The Zombies of Madison County Douglas E. Winter
Best Short Fiction
Win Dust Motes P. D. Cacek
Nomination Audience Jack Womack
Nomination Fortune and Misfortune Lisa Goldstein
Nomination Get a Grip Paul Park
Nomination The Inner Inner City Robert Charles Wilson
Best Collection
Win The Throne of Bones Brian McNaughton
Nomination A Geography of Unknown Lands Michael Swanwick
Nomination Driving Blind Ray Bradbury
Nomination Fractal Paisleys Paul Di Filippo
Nomination Giant Bones Peter S. Beagle
Best Anthology
Win Bending the Landscape: Fantasy Nicola Griffith and Stephen Pagel
Nomination Dark Terrors 3 Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination Millennium Douglas E. Winter
Nomination Modern Classics of Fantasy Gardner Dozois
Nomination Northern Frights 4 Don Hutchison
Best Artist
Win ---- Alan Lee
Nomination ---- Rick Berry
Nomination ---- Jim Burns
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- Dave McKean
Life Achievement
Win ---- Edward L. Ferman
Win ---- Andre Norton
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Fedogan & Bremer Philip J. Rahman and Dennis E. Weiler
Win for Cemetery Dance Magazine and CD Publications Richard Chizmar
Nomination for Gauntlet Magazine and Gauntlet book publishing Barry Hoffman
Nomination The Ministry of Whimsy Press Jeff VanderMeer and Tom Winstead
Nomination Tigereyes Press Chris Logan Edwards
Special Award, Professional
Win The Encyclopedia of Fantasy John Clute and John Grant
Nomination editing and anthologies Stephen Jones
Nomination for editing & anthologies Ellen Datlow
Nomination for editing & anthologies Gardner Dozois
Nomination for editing books (St. Martin's) & for editing The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Gordon Van Gelder

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)