ISFDB banner

1999 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win The Antelope Wife Louise Erdrich
Nomination Mockingbird Sean Stewart
Nomination Sailing to Sarantium Guy Gavriel Kay
Nomination Someplace to Be Flying Charles de Lint
Nomination The Martyring Thomas Sullivan
Best Novella
Win The Summer Isles Ian R. MacLeod
Nomination Cold A. S. Byatt
Nomination Dragonfly Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Mr. Clubb and Mr. Cuff Peter Straub
Nomination The Hedge Knight George R. R. Martin
Best Short Fiction
Win The Specialist's Hat Kelly Link
Nomination Every Angel is Terrifying John Kessel
Nomination Shoggoth's Old Peculiar Neil Gaiman
Nomination The Death of the Duke Ellen Kushner
Nomination Travels with the Snow Queen Kelly Link
Best Collection
Win Black Glass Karen Joy Fowler
Nomination Last Summer at Mars Hill Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Manitou Man: The Worlds of Graham Masterton Graham Masterton and Ray Clark and Matt Williams
Nomination The Cleft and Other Odd Tales Gahan Wilson
Nomination The Night We Buried Road Dog Jack Cady
Best Anthology
Win Dreaming Down-Under Jack Dann and Janeen Webb
Nomination Dark Terrors 4 Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination Legends Robert Silverberg
Nomination Starlight 2 Patrick Nielsen Hayden
Nomination The Best of Crank! Bryan Cholfin
Best Artist
Win ---- Charles Vess
Nomination ---- Jim Burns
Nomination ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- Alan M. Clark
Nomination ---- Bob Eggleton
Life Achievement
Win ---- Hugh B. Cave
Special Award, Non-Professional
Nomination Cemetery Dance Publications Richard Chizmar
Nomination Edgewood Press Stephen Pasechnick
Nomination Pumpkin Books David Marshall
Nomination Tachyon Publications Jacob Weisman
Special Award, Professional
Win Golden Gryphon Press James Turner
Nomination for editing Jo Fletcher
Nomination for editing the Avram Davidson Treasury Robert Silverberg and Grania Davis
Nomination Interzone David Pringle
Nomination Superman: The Complete History: The Life and Times of the Man of Steel Les Daniels

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)