ISFDB banner

2000 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win Thraxas Martin Millar
Nomination A Red Heart of Memories Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Nomination A Witness to Life Terence M. Green
Nomination Gardens of the Moon Steven Erikson
Nomination Tamsin Peter S. Beagle
Nomination The Rainy Season James P. Blaylock
Best Novella
Win Sky Eyes Laurel Winter
Win The Transformation of Martin Lake Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination Crocodile Rock Lucius Shepard
Nomination Scarlet and Gold Tanith Lee
Nomination The Winds of Marble Arch Connie Willis
Nomination The Wizard Retires Michael Meddor
Best Short Fiction
Win The Chop Girl Ian R. MacLeod
Nomination Amerikanski Dead at the Moscow Morgue Kim Newman
Nomination Human Bay Robert Reed
Nomination Naming the Dead Paul J. McAuley
Nomination The Dynasters: Vol. 1: On the Downs Howard Waldrop
Nomination The Grammarian's Five Daughters Eleanor Arnason
Nomination The Parwat Ruby Delia Sherman
Best Collection
Win Sweetgrass & City Streets Charles de Lint
Win Reave the Just and Other Tales Stephen R. Donaldson
Nomination Deep into the Darkness Peering Tom Piccirilli
Nomination Hearts in Atlantis Stephen King
Nomination Necromancies and Netherworlds Darrell Schweitzer and Jason Van Hollander
Best Anthology
Win Silver Birch, Blood Moon Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination 999: New Tales of Horror and Suspense Al Sarrantonio
Nomination Dark Detectives Stephen Jones
Nomination Northern Frights 5 Don Hutchison
Nomination The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Twelfth Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Best Artist
Win ---- Jason Van Hollander
Nomination ---- Les Edwards
Nomination ---- Bob Eggleton
Nomination ---- Stephen Fabian
Life Achievement
Win ---- Marion Zimmer Bradley
Win ---- Michael Moorcock
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win British Fantasy Society British Fantasy Society
Nomination Fedogan & Bremer Dwayne Olson and Peder Wagtskjold and Scott Wyatt
Nomination Haunted Library Rosemary Pardoe
Nomination Subterranean Press William K. Schafer
Nomination Tartarus Press R. B. Russell
Nomination Terminal Fright Press Ken Abner
Special Award, Professional
Win editing St. Martin's and F&SF Gordon Van Gelder
Nomination Beowulf Seamus Heaney
Nomination DNA Publications Warren Lapine
Nomination Millennium Movies Kim Newman
Nomination The Essential Monster Movie Guide Stephen Jones
Nomination Wildside Press John Gregory Betancourt

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)