ISFDB banner

2001 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Declare Tim Powers
Win Galveston Sean Stewart
Nomination Lord of Emperors Guy Gavriel Kay
Nomination Perdido Street Station
China Miéville?China Mieville
Nomination The Amber Spyglass Philip Pullman
Nomination The Grand Ellipse Paula Volsky
Best Novella
Win The Man on the Ceiling Melanie Tem and Steve Rasnic Tem
Nomination Blue Kansas Sky Michael Bishop
Nomination Chip Crockett's Christmas Carol Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Mr. Dark's Carnival Glen Hirshberg
Nomination Mr. Simonelli or the Fairy Widower Susanna Clarke
Nomination Pelican Cay David Case
Nomination Seventy-Two Letters Ted Chiang
Best Short Fiction
Win The Pottawatomie Giant Andy Duncan
Nomination Down Here in the Garden Tia V. Travis
Nomination Is There Anybody There? Kim Newman
Nomination Lincoln in Frogmore Andy Duncan
Nomination Shoe and Marriage Kelly Link
Nomination The Raggle Taggle Gypsy-O Michael Swanwick
Nomination The Saltimbanques Terry Dowling
Best Collection
Win Beluthahatchie and Other Stories Andy Duncan
Nomination Blackwater Days Terry Dowling
Nomination Magic Terror: Seven Tales Peter Straub
Nomination Perpetuity Blues and Other Stories Neal Barrett, Jr.
Nomination The Perseids and Other Stories Robert Charles Wilson
Nomination Travel Arrangements M. John Harrison
Best Anthology
Win Dark Matter: A Century of Speculative Fiction from the African Diaspora Sheree R. Thomas
Nomination Dark Terrors 5 Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination Shadows and Silence Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination The Year's Best Fantasy & Horror: Thirteenth Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination Vanishing Acts Ellen Datlow
Nomination Whispers from the Cotton Tree Root: Caribbean Fabulist Fiction Nalo Hopkinson
Best Artist
Win ---- Shaun Tan
Nomination ---- Jim Burns
Nomination ---- Kinuko Y. Craft
Nomination ---- Les Edwards
Nomination ---- Daniel Merriam
Nomination ---- John Jude Palencar
Life Achievement
Win ---- Philip José Farmer
Win ---- Frank Frazetta
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win At the Foot of the Story Tree: An Inquiry into the Fiction of Peter Straub Bill Sheehan
Nomination Ash-Tree Press Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination Fedogan & Bremer Dwayne Olson and Peder Wagtskjold and Scott Wyatt
Nomination Nightshade Press Benjamin Cossel and Jeremy Lassen and Jason Williams
Nomination PS Publishing Peter Crowther
Nomination Tartarus Press Raymond Russell and Rosalie Parker
Special Award, Professional
Win J. R. R. Tolkien: Author of the Century Tom Shippey
Nomination for editing Sci Fiction and Anthologies Ellen Datlow
Nomination Golden Gryphon Press Gary Turner and Marty Halpern
Nomination Spectrum 7: The Best in Contemporary Fantastic Art Cathy Fenner and Arnie Fenner
Nomination Subterranean Press William K. Schafer

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)