ISFDB banner

2002 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win The Other Wind Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination American Gods Neil Gaiman
Nomination Brown Harvest Jay Russell
Nomination From the Dust Returned Ray Bradbury
Nomination The Curse of Chalion Lois McMaster Bujold
Nomination The Onion Girl Charles de Lint
Nomination The Wooden Sea Jonathan Carroll
Best Novella
Win The Bird Catcher S. P. Somtow
Nomination Cleopatra Brimstone Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Eternity and Afterward Lucius Shepard
Nomination Karuna, Inc. Paul Di Filippo
Nomination Struwwelpeter Glen Hirshberg
Nomination The Finder Ursula K. Le Guin
Best Short Fiction
Win Queen for a Day Albert E. Cowdrey
Nomination His Own Back Yard James P. Blaylock
Nomination Legerdemain Jack O'Connell
Nomination Something to Hitch Meat To Nalo Hopkinson
Nomination The Honeyed Knot Jeffrey Ford
Best Collection
Win Skin Folk Nalo Hopkinson
Nomination Dark Universe: Stories 1951-2001 William F. Nolan
Nomination Stranger Things Happen Kelly Link
Nomination Talking in the Dark Dennis Etchison
Nomination The Essential Ellison: A 50-Year Retrospective (variant of The Essential Ellison) Harlan Ellison
Best Anthology
Win The Museum of Horrors Dennis Etchison
Nomination Stigmata: An Anthology of Writing and Art uncredited
Nomination The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume Twelve Stephen Jones
Nomination The Mammoth Book of Vampire Stories by Women Stephen Jones
Nomination The Year's Best Fantasy & Horror: Fourteenth Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Best Artist
Win ---- Allen Koszowski
Nomination ---- Donato Giancola
Nomination ---- John Jude Palencar
Nomination ---- Douglas Walters
Nomination ---- Gahan Wilson
Life Achievement
Win ---- Forrest J Ackerman
Win ---- George H. Scithers
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Tartarus Press Raymond Russell and Rosalie Parker
Nomination Cocytus Press Jerad Walters
Nomination Horror Garage Paula Guran
Nomination PS Publishing Peter Crowther
Nomination Sidecar Preservation Society Michael Waltz
Special Award, Professional
Win for editing Stephen Jones
Win for editing the Gollancz Fantasy Masterworks Series Jo Fletcher
Nomination Clive Barker: The Dark Fantastic Douglas E. Winter
Nomination Fantasy of the 20th Century: An Illustrated History Randy Broecker
Nomination for editing Ellen Datlow

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)