ISFDB banner

2003 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win Ombria in Shadow Patricia A. McKillip
Win The Facts of Life Graham Joyce
Nomination Fitcher's Brides Gregory Frost
Nomination The Portrait of Mrs. Charbuque Jeffrey Ford
Nomination The Scar China Miéville
Best Novella
Win The Library (translation of Biblioteka)
Zoran Živković?Zoran Zivkovic
Nomination A Year in the Linear City Paul Di Filippo
Nomination Coraline Neil Gaiman
Nomination Seven Wild Sisters Charles de Lint
Nomination The Least Trumps Elizabeth Hand
Best Short Fiction
Win Creation Jeffrey Ford
Nomination Little Dead Girl Singing Stephen Gallagher
Nomination October in the Chair Neil Gaiman
Nomination The Essayist in the Wilderness William Browning Spencer
Nomination The Weight of Words Jeffrey Ford
Best Collection
Win The Fantasy Writer's Assistant and Other Stories Jeffrey Ford
Nomination City of Saints and Madmen Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination Figures in Rain Chet Williamson
Nomination The Ogre's Wife Richard Parks
Nomination Waifs and Strays Charles de Lint
Nomination Water: Tales of Elemental Spirits Peter Dickinson and Robin McKinley
Best Anthology
Win Leviathan 3 Forrest Aguirre and Jeff VanderMeer
Win The Green Man: Tales from the Mythic Forest Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination Conjunctions 39: The New Wave Fabulists Bradford Morrow and Peter Straub
Nomination The American Fantasy Tradition Brian M. Thomsen
Nomination The Year's Best Fantasy & Horror: Fifteenth Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Best Artist
Win ---- Tom Kidd
Nomination ---- Kinuko Y. Craft
Nomination ---- Gary Lippincott
Nomination ---- Dave McKean
Nomination ---- John Jude Palencar
Nomination ---- Charles Vess
Life Achievement
Win ---- Lloyd Alexander
Win ---- Donald M. Grant
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win for Night Shade Books Jeremy Lassen and Benjamin Cossel and Jason Williams
Nomination for Old Earth Books Michael Walsh
Nomination for Prime Books Sean Wallace
Nomination for PS Publishing Peter Crowther
Nomination for Small Beer Press Gavin J. Grant and Kelly Link
Special Award, Professional
Win for F&SF Gordon Van Gelder
Nomination for editing Ellen Datlow
Nomination for editing Terri Windling
Nomination for Paper Tiger Art Books Paul Barnett
Nomination Golden Gryphon Press Gary Turner and Marty Halpern
Nomination Subterranean Press William K. Schafer

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)