ISFDB banner

2004 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Tooth and Claw Jo Walton
Nomination Fudoki Kij Johnson
Nomination The Etched City K. J. Bishop
Nomination The Light Ages Ian R. MacLeod
Nomination Veniss Underground Jeff VanderMeer
Best Novella
Win A Crowd of Bone Greer Gilman
Nomination Dancing Men Glen Hirshberg
Nomination Exorcising Angels Simon Clark and Tim Lebbon
Nomination The Empire of Ice Cream Jeffrey Ford
Nomination The Hortlak Kelly Link
Best Short Fiction
Win Don Ysidro Bruce Holland Rogers
Nomination A Circle of Cats Charles de Lint
Nomination Ancestor Money Maureen F. McHugh
Nomination Gus Dreams of Biting the Mail Man Alexander C. Irvine
Nomination O One Chris Roberson
Best Collection
Win Bibliomancy Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Ghosts of Yesterday Jack Cady
Nomination GRRM: A RRetrospective George R. R. Martin
Nomination More Tomorrow & Other Stories Michael Marshall Smith
Nomination The Two Sams: Ghost Stories Glen Hirshberg
Best Anthology
Win Strange Tales Rosalie Parker
Nomination Gathering the Bones Ramsey Campbell and Jack Dann and Dennis Etchison
Nomination The Dark: New Ghost Stories Ellen Datlow
Nomination The Thackery T. Lambshead Pocket Guide to Eccentric & Discredited Diseases Mark Roberts and Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination Trampoline Kelly Link
Best Artist
Win ---- Donato Giancola
Nomination ---- Jason Van Hollander
Nomination ---- Brom
Nomination ---- John Jude Palencar
Nomination ---- John Picacio
Life Achievement
Win ---- Stephen King
Win ---- Gahan Wilson
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win for Tartarus Press Ray Russell and Rosalie Parker
Nomination for Earthling Publications Paul Miller
Nomination for SF Site Rodger Turner and Neil Walsh and Wayne MacLaurin
Nomination for Tangent Online Dave Truesdale
Nomination for Wheatland Press Deborah Layne and Jay Lake
Special Award, Professional
Win for PS Publishing Peter Crowther
Nomination for artwork in The Lord of the Rings John Howe and Alan Lee
Nomination for Firebird Books Sharyn November
Nomination for Interzone/service to the field David Pringle
Nomination for Prime Books Sean Wallace
Nomination for Small Beer Press Kelly Link and Gavin Grant

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)