ISFDB banner

2008 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win Ysabel Guy Gavriel Kay
Nomination Fangland John Marks
Nomination Territory Emma Bull
Nomination The Gospel of the Knife Will Shetterly
Nomination The Servants Michael Marshall Smith
Best Novella
Win Illyria Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Cold Snap Kim Newman
Nomination Stars Seen Through Stone Lucius Shepard
Nomination The Master Miller's Tale Ian R. MacLeod
Nomination The Mermaids Robert Edric
Best Short Fiction
Win Singing of Mount Abora Theodora Goss
Nomination Damned if You Don't Robert Shearman
Nomination The Cambist and Lord Iron: A Fairy Tale of Economics Daniel Abraham
Nomination The Church on the Island Simon Kurt Unsworth
Nomination The Evolution of Trickster Stories Among the Dogs of North Park After the Change Kij Johnson
Win Inferno: New Tales of Terror and the Supernatural Ellen Datlow
Nomination Five Strokes to Midnight Gary A. Braunbeck and Hank Schwaeble
Nomination Logorrhea: Good Words Make Good Stories John Klima
Nomination The Coyote Road: Trickster Tales Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination Wizards: Magical Tales from the Masters of Modern Fantasy Jack Dann and Gardner Dozois
Win ---- Edward Miller
Nomination ---- Ruan Jia
Nomination ---- Mikko Kinnunen
Nomination ---- Stephan Martiniere
Nomination ---- John Picacio
Win Tiny Deaths Robert Shearman
Nomination Dagger Key and Other Stories Lucius Shepard
Nomination Hart & Boot & Other Stories Tim Pratt
Nomination Plots and Misadventures Stephen Gallagher
Nomination Portable Childhoods Ellen Klages
Nomination The Secret Files of the Diogenes Club Kim Newman
Life Achievement
Win ---- Leo Dillon and Diane Dillon
Win ---- Patricia A. McKillip
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win for Endicott Studios Website Midori Snyder and Terri Windling
Nomination for -t1- Stephen Jones
Nomination for Café Irreal G. S. Evans and Alice Whittenburg
Nomination for Electric Velocipede John Klima
Nomination for Tartarus Press Rosalie Parker and Raymond Russell
Special Award, Professional
Win for PS Publishing Peter Crowther
Nomination for Borderlands Books Alan Beatts and Jude Feldman
Nomination for F&SF Gordon Van Gelder
Nomination for MonkeyBrain Books Allison Baker and Chris Roberson
Nomination for Night Shade Books Jeremy Lassen and Jason Williams
Nomination for Realms of Fantasy Shawna McCarthy

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)