ISFDB banner

2009 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Tender Morsels Margo Lanagan
Win The Shadow Year Jeffrey Ford
Nomination Pandemonium Daryl Gregory
Nomination The Graveyard Book Neil Gaiman
Nomination The House of the Stag Kage Baker
Best Novella
Win If Angels Fight Richard Bowes
Nomination Good Boy Nisi Shawl
Nomination Odd and the Frost Giants Neil Gaiman
Nomination The Overseer Albert E. Cowdrey
Nomination Uncle Chaim and Aunt Rifke and the Angel Peter S. Beagle
Best Short Fiction
Win 26 Monkeys, Also the Abyss Kij Johnson
Nomination A Buyer's Guide to Maps of Antarctica (variant of A Buyer's Guide to Maps of Antartica) Catherynne M. Valente
Nomination Caverns of Mystery Kage Baker
Nomination Our Man in the Sudan Sarah Pinborough
Nomination Pride and Prometheus John Kessel
Best Collection
Win The Drowned Life Jeffrey Ford
Nomination Filter House Nisi Shawl
Nomination Pretty Monsters Kelly Link
Nomination Strange Roads Peter S. Beagle
Nomination Tales from Outer Suburbia Shaun Tan
Best Anthology
Win Paper Cities: An Anthology of Urban Fantasy Ekaterina Sedia
Nomination Steampunk Ann VanderMeer and Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination The Del Rey Book of Science Fiction and Fantasy Ellen Datlow
Nomination The Living Dead John Joseph Adams
Nomination The Year's Best Fantasy & Horror 2008: Twenty-First Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Gavin J. Grant and Kelly Link
Best Artist
Win ---- Shaun Tan
Nomination ---- Janet Chui
Nomination ---- Kinuko Y. Craft
Nomination ---- Stephan Martiniere
Nomination ---- John Picacio
Life Achievement
Win ---- Ellen Asher
Win ---- Jane Yolen
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win for Howard Waldrop collections from Old Earth Books Michael Walsh
Nomination for Clarkesworld Magazine Sean Wallace and Neil Clarke and Nick Mamatas
Nomination for Electric Velocipede John Klima
Nomination for her work with The Mythopoeic Society Edith L. Crowe
Nomination for setting out to inspire and for serving as inspiration for works of poetry, fantasy, and SF over the last decade through her jewelry-making and her "artist’s challenges." Elise Matthesen
Special Award, Professional
Win for Small Beer Press and Big Mouth House Kelly Link and Gavin J. Grant
Nomination for A Lovecraft Retrospective: Artists Inspired by H. P. Lovecraft Jerad Walters
Nomination for Rhetorics of Fantasy Farah Mendlesohn
Nomination for Tachyon Publications Jacob Weisman
Nomination for Weird Tales Stephen H. Segal and Ann VanderMeer

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)