ISFDB banner

2016 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win The Chimes Anna Smaill
Nomination A Head Full of Ghosts Paul Tremblay
Nomination Savages K. J. Parker
Nomination The Buried Giant Kazuo Ishiguro
Nomination The Fifth Season N. K. Jemisin
Nomination Uprooted Naomi Novik
Best Long Fiction
Win The Unlicensed Magician Kelly Barnhill
Nomination Farewell Blues Bud Webster
Nomination Guignol Kim Newman
Nomination The Pauper Prince and the Eucalyptus Jinn Usman T. Malik
Nomination Waters of Versailles Kelly Robson
Best Short Fiction
Win Hungry Daughters of Starving Mothers Alyssa Wong
Nomination Pockets Amal El-Mohtar
Nomination The Deepwater Bride Tamsyn Muir
Nomination The Heat of Us: Notes Toward an Oral History Sam J. Miller
Nomination The Neurastheniac Selena Chambers
Best Collection
Win Bone Swans C. S. E. Cooney
Nomination Get in Trouble Kelly Link
Nomination Leena Krohn: Collected Fiction Leena Krohn
Nomination Reality by Other Means: The Best Short Fiction of James Morrow James Morrow
Nomination Skein and Bone V. H. Leslie
Nomination You Have Never Been Here: New and Selected Stories Mary Rickert
Best Anthology
Win She Walks in Shadows Silvia Moreno-Garcia and Paula R. Stiles
Nomination Aickman's Heirs Simon Strantzas
Nomination Black Wings IV S. T. Joshi
Nomination Cassilda's Song: Tales Inspired by Robert W. Chambers' King in Yellow Mythos Joseph S. Pulver, Sr.
Nomination The Doll Collection Ellen Datlow
Best Artist
Win ---- Galen Dara
Nomination ---- Richard Anderson
Nomination ---- Julie Dillon
Nomination ---- Kathleen Jennings
Nomination ---- Thomas S. Kuebler
Life Achievement
Win ---- David G. Hartwell
Win ---- Andrzej Sapkowski
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Black Gate: Adventures in Fantasy Literature John O'Neill
Nomination Beneath Ceaseless Skies - 2015 Scott H. Andrews
Nomination Letters to Tiptree Alisa Krasnostein and Alexandra Pierce
Nomination Tales After Tolkien Society Helen Young
Nomination The Family Arcana: A Story in Cards Jedediah Berry
Nomination Uncanny Magazine - 2015 Lynne M. Thomas and Michael Damian Thomas
Special Award, Professional
Win The Art of Horror: An Illustrated History Stephen Jones
Nomination for contributions to the genre Joe Monti
Nomination Gods, Memes and Monsters: A 21st Century Bestiary Heather J. Wood
Nomination The Sandman: Overture Neil Gaiman
Nomination The Wheel of Time Companion Robert Jordan and Harriet McDougal and Alan Romanczuk and Maria Simons

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)