ISFDB banner

2017 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Novel
Win The Sudden Appearance of Hope Claire North
Nomination Borderline Mishell Baker
Nomination Lovecraft Country Matt Ruff
Nomination Roadsouls Betsy James
Nomination The Obelisk Gate N. K. Jemisin
Best Long Fiction
Win The Dream-Quest of Vellitt Boe Kij Johnson
Nomination A Taste of Honey Kai Ashante Wilson
Nomination Bloodybones Paul F. Olson
Nomination Every Heart a Doorway Seanan McGuire
Nomination The Ballad of Black Tom Victor LaValle
Best Short Fiction
Win Das Steingeschöpf G. V. Anderson
Nomination Little Widow Maria Dahvana Headley
Nomination Our Talons Can Crush Galaxies Brooke Bolander
Nomination Seasons of Glass and Iron Amal El-Mohtar
Nomination The Fall Shall Further the Flight in Me Rachael K. Jones
Best Collection
Win A Natural History of Hell Jeffrey Ford
Nomination On the Eyeball Floor and Other Stories Tina Connolly
Nomination Sharp Ends Joe Abercrombie
Nomination The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories Ken Liu
Nomination Vacui Magia: Stories L. S. Johnson
Best Anthology
Win Dreaming in the Dark Jack Dann
Nomination The Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy 2016 Karen Joy Fowler
Nomination Children of Lovecraft Ellen Datlow
Nomination Clockwork Phoenix 5 Mike Allen
Nomination The Starlit Wood: New Fairy Tales Dominik Parisien and Navah Wolfe
Best Artist
Win ---- Jeffrey Alan Love
Nomination ---- Greg Bridges
Nomination ---- Julie Dillon
Nomination ---- Paul Lewin
Nomination ---- Victo Ngai
Life Achievement
Win ---- Marina Warner
Win ---- Terry Brooks
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win ---- Neile Graham
Nomination Beneath Ceaseless Skies - 2016 Scott H. Andrews
Nomination Fireside Fiction Company Brian White
Nomination The Fantasy Illustration Library, Volume Two: Gods & Goddesses Malcolm R. Phifer and Michael C. Phifer
Nomination Uncanny Magazine - 2016 Lynne M. Thomas and Michael Damian Thomas
Special Award, Professional
Win Children's Fantasy Literature: An Introduction Michael M. Levy and Farah Mendlesohn
Nomination Aqueduct Press L. Timmel Duchamp
Nomination F&SF editing C. C. Finlay
Nomination ---- Kelly Link
Nomination ---- Joe Monti

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)