ISFDB banner

1986 Prix Aurora Awards

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Prix Casper – English
Win Lifetime Achievement (Editing) Judith Merril
Nomination Chronos' Christmas Rhea Rose
Nomination Mulengro: A Romany Tale Charles de Lint
Nomination The Effect of Terminal Cancer on Potential Astronauts David Kirkpatrick
Nomination The Handmaid's Tale Margaret Atwood
Nomination The Kingdom of the Cats Phyllis Gotlieb
Nomination The Winter Market William Gibson
Prix Casper – French
Win Yadjine et la mort Daniel Sernine
Nomination L'Epuisement du soleil Esther Rochon
Nomination L'Incident Chicago Jean Dion
Nomination La maison au bord de la mer Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination La nature morte Charles Montpetit
Nomination Les voix dans la machine Jean Dion
Prix Casper – Fan Achievement
Win editor, Maple Leaf Rag & dedication to Canadian fandom Garth Spencer
Nomination for contributions to 'Solaris', organizing cons, and editing 'Blanc Citron.' Mario Giguere
Nomination for lifetime achievement, editing 'Solaris', participation in Boreal, promoting SF and holding writers workshops Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination For lifetime contribution and unselfish devotion and skill in many Vancover area club and convention activities Ed Beauregard and Al Betz
Nomination Neology - 1985 Georges Giguere
Nomination New Canadian Fandom - 1985 Robert Runté

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)