ISFDB banner

1989 Prix Aurora Awards

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Long-Form Work in English / Meilleur livre en anglais
Win Mona Lisa Overdrive William Gibson
Nomination Machine Sex and Other Stories Candas Jane Dorsey
Nomination Memory Wire Robert Charles Wilson
Nomination The Silent City (translation of Le silence de la cité) Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination Time Pressure Spider Robinson
Meilleur livre en français / Best Long-Form Work in French
Win Temps mort Charles Montpetit
Nomination La plage des songes et autres récits d'exil
Stanley Péan?Stanley Pean
Nomination Le temps des migrations Francine Pelletier
Nomination Le traversier Esther Rochon
Nomination Les gélules utopiques Guy Bouchard
Best Short-Form Work in English / Meilleure nouvelle en anglais
Win Sleeping in a Box Candas Jane Dorsey
Nomination (Learning About) Machine Sex Candas Jane Dorsey
Nomination Golden Fleece Robert J. Sawyer
Nomination The Fruit Picker Jo Beverley
Nomination The Paranoid (excerpt from Callahan's Lady) Spider Robinson
Meilleur nouvelle en français / Best Short-Form Work in French
Win Survie sur Mars
Joël Champetier?Joel Champetier
Nomination Geisha Blues Michel Martin
Nomination L'intrus Jean Dion
Nomination Sans titre Yves Meynard
Nomination SGV Jean-François Dubé
Best Other Work in English / Meilleur ouvrage en anglais (Autre)
Win Editor, Porcepic/Tesseract Books Gerry Truscott
Nomination Rational Speculations in French Canada, 1839-1974 Jean-Marc Gouanvic
Nomination Science-Fiction Studies - 1988 Charles Elkins and Robert M. Philmus
Nomination SF Studies Magazine, Editor Robert M. Philmus
Meilleur ouvrage en français (Autre) / Best Other Work in French
Win Solaris - 1988 Luc Pomerleau
Nomination Ecrits sur la Science-Fiction Norbert Spehner
Nomination L'Année de la Science-Fiction et du fantastique Québécois 1987 René Beaulieu and Denis Côté and Claude Janelle and Jean Pettigrew
Nomination L'horreur anglo-saxonne Luc Pomerleau and Guy Sirois
Fan Achievement (Fanzine) / Accomplissement fanique (Fanzine)
Win MLR - 1988 Michael Skeet
Nomination BCSFAzine - 1988 Steve Forty
Nomination OSFS Statement - 1988 Lionel Wagner
Nomination Samizdat - 1988 Philippe Gauthier and Claude J. Pelletier
Nomination Torus - 1988 Lloyd Penney and Michael Skeet and Keith Soltys and Michael Wallis
Fan Achievement (Organizational) / Accomplissement fanique (Organisation)
Win Pinekone 1 Treasurer & Chair, Steering Committee Paul Valcour
Nomination Co-organisatrice de Boréal 10 Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination Nolocon II, Ad Astra 8, and Maplecon 10 Art Shows & Auctions Elizabeth Pearse
Nomination OSFS President Thomas Wray
Nomination Ottawa Fandom Inc. (OFI) President Dawn Atwood-Ouellette
Nomination Secrétaire du Grand Prix Logidisque de la SF et du F québécois Claude Janelle
Nomination World SF Society's Mark Registration & Protection Committtee Member Fran Skene
Fan Achievement (Other) / Accomplissement fanique (Autre)
Win NCF Guide to Canadian SF Robert Runté
Nomination Ask Mr. Science in BCSFAzine and OSFS Statement Al Betz
Nomination Director Ottawa Cablevision programme series on Sf and Fandom sponsored by Maplecon 10 Cynthia Huckle
Nomination ---- Sandi Mari
Nomination ---- Larry Stewart

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)